Harmony Book Reviews

Far From You by Lisa Schroeder

Posted on: December 12, 2008

Far from You

 

 

 

Title: Far From You

Author: Lisa Schroeder

Rating: 9/10

Summary: (Taken from Author’s Site)Do you believe in angels?
FAR FROM YOU is a story of love and loss, and reminds us what’s really important in life. Fans of I HEART YOU, YOU HAUNT ME are sure to enjoy this novel-in-verse featuring 16-year-old Alice, a singer/songwriter who’s had her share of hard times, and unfortunately, has more to come. What will pull her through? Her music? The love of her boyfriend, Blaze? Or perhaps, an angel, here on earth?

My Thoughts: Lisa’s debut novel, I Heart You, You Haunt Me was one of the first books I reviewed. I absolutely adored it so my expectations for Far From You were extremely high. I was not disappointed.
Once again, I was amazed by the ease in which Schroeder’s story flows, from the romance to the action, and everything in between. The problem I continue to have with verse novels is the minimal character development that takes place but Far From You is definitely an exception. Alice, Blaze, her step-mom, and most of the other characters were as well developed as you’d expect characters in a 300 page novel to be.

But if Far From You better than I Heart You? I can’t really say. I, personally, connected to I Heart You most but Far From You definitely kicked butt. So get out there and buy it the minute it’s available, whether it’s for you or someone else!

Advertisements

4 Responses to "Far From You by Lisa Schroeder"

I LOVED this book. 🙂 Glad you liked it too.

Thank you – I’m so happy you liked it!

I loved her first book so I’ll definitely have to check this one out. Thanks for the recommendation! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Categories

%d bloggers like this: