Harmony Book Reviews

Awesome Tenner Book

Posted on: September 6, 2009

So I was in pretty desperate need of a good book today but nothing on my shelf was calling my name so I closed my eyes and pointed. The book I pointed to? Brightly Woven by Alexandra Bracken. I started it at about 1 and finished it at 4:30. Which was a feat considering I was also babysitting my little brother at the same time.

Since it doesn’t debut until 2010, I didn’t want to write a review yet. But the book is too good to not spread the word about.

On the back of the cover it says “A superb fantasy debut in the spirit of Tamora Pierce…” which is honestly the only reason I requested. But to be honest, I didn’t expect it to own up to my fantasy standards. Except it did. It surpassed them.

I’ll stop before this turns into a review but let me just say this – If you love fantasy or magic or just reading, this is a book to be on the lookout for. Heck, Amazon already has it on pre-order for under $12. And if you’re a reviewer with a copy, read it. It deserves every bit of attention it can get!

2 Responses to "Awesome Tenner Book"

Aww you make me want that book so badly now.

I completely agree! I got a chance to read Brightly Woven about a month ago and it was brilliant!!

I definitely recommend this book to EVERYONE!

Leave a comment


  • None
  • Megan: Just read LAST CHRISTMAS. I would SOOO reccomend it to people who havent even read the private series. It is soo good.The suspense was kiling me all t
  • Lola: Oh my gosh! i just finished it....i googled the song for i had never herd it before......may have been a mistake because it is in my head for taciturn
  • mais: heeeyyyy.... can anyonePLEASE give me the link or even send me the copy of the eighth book(revelation on my email because i cant find it anywhere for

Categories