Harmony Book Reviews

In My Mailbox

Posted on: June 7, 2009

You know those times when you get an email from a publicist saying they’ll send the one book you wanted “with a few others you might enjoy” and then you get all excited wondering what they’ll be? Well, that happened to me last week and the package finally arrived on Monday. It completely made my week! Here’s what I got:

After

This is the one I knew I was getting and I was so excited to finally get it. I read the Author’s Note at the end as soon as I took it out of the package and I can’t wait to get started. Something tells me I won’t be able to wait until August to read it!

Lipstick Apology

The cover for this one is so gorgeous! I’ve seen reviews of it before but never really paid much attention to it but now that I’ve read the summary, it looks so dang good!

Hold Still

The cover on this one is gorgeous too. It’s also really shiny. I’d never heard much about this one but it also looks really good. I hope I get to read it soon!

Fire

I had no clue this one was coming. Should I read Graceling first?

I also received I am a Genius of Unspeakable Evil and I Want to be your Class President, and doubles of Along for the Ride and Peace, Love, and Baby Ducks.

17 Responses to "In My Mailbox"

I’m so jealous you got Fire! I”m not sure if you need to read Graceling first though, since it’s a prequel and about different characters. But maybe to be more familiar with the world? Congrats on the books.

Ohhh nice, I’m so jealous of After and Hold Still. Lucky you!!

-Lauren

I love love LOVE Fire! I hope you do too. 🙂 Have a wonderful time reading!

Read Graceling! If only because it’s just a fantastic book! I’m not sure if Fire is a sequel or just a book in the same world? But I would certainly suggest you read Graceling first.

Hold Still looks interesting.

Fire, I’ve heard, is even better than Graceling. (I have yet to get my hands on a copy but it sounds great!) I haven’t read a synopsis for Hold Still, but I agree that the cover is gorgeous! 😀
Happy Readings!

Read Graceling just because it is AWESOME but I don’t think it’s key to reading Fire….but I would! Man, I want to read that book!!!

Fire looks good. So do Hold Still and Lipstick Apology. Looking forward to hearing what you think ^^

Awesome books you got this week. Fire looks to be a good book. Enjoy your books.

Nice stuff. I’ve been thinking about getting After. Here are mine. (1) and (2)

Wow….all these books look so awesome! After looks sooo good…
and btw, read Graceling first. I think then you’ll have better grasp of Fire’s plotline and Graceling is awesome!

Oh wow that is a surprise of books! I’ve heard awesome things about After, can’t wait to read it!

Hold still looks really good. Enjoy!

Hold Still?

Lucky! Lucky! Lucky!

That one is in my top-3 MUST READ list.

I hope you enjoy the books. Happy reading!

I’m so jealous of you right now. I’ve wanted to read all of these books, but the book store didn’t have them. Have fun reading them.

Fire! Yet another book I am happy to have a copy of. I think I would have died if I had to wait for it to come out retail. As far as Graceling first…not completely necessary since Fire takes place before Graceling and features only one (maybe two I forget exactly) character that appears in Graceling. The character it does have in it though, well the backstory hinted at in Graceling is explored in Fire.

Gah! You have Fire sitting at home! I haven’t read Graceling or Fire, but have heard great things about them.

All of these books sound so awesome, especially Fire and After! *jealous*

Leave a comment


  • None
  • Megan: Just read LAST CHRISTMAS. I would SOOO reccomend it to people who havent even read the private series. It is soo good.The suspense was kiling me all t
  • Lola: Oh my gosh! i just finished it....i googled the song for i had never herd it before......may have been a mistake because it is in my head for taciturn
  • mais: heeeyyyy.... can anyonePLEASE give me the link or even send me the copy of the eighth book(revelation on my email because i cant find it anywhere for

Categories