Harmony Book Reviews

The Elite Contest

Posted on: July 4, 2008

In honor of the holiday weekend, Jennifer Banash and I have teamed up to have a contest.  All you have to do is leave a comment on this post by July 31st. Two winners will be chosen to recieve a copy of The Elite and a mixed cd of songs that inspired Jennifer while writing. To go entries, here’s what you can do:

*Leave a comment on this post – 1 entry

*Post a myspace bulletin and link to here – 1 extra entry

*Post about it on your blog – 2 extra entries

*Do all 3 and get 2 extra entries

Good luck!

39 Responses to "The Elite Contest"

aww…i already have the book to review, but i want the c.d.
Ah well, still an awesome contest!!!

Please enter me! I really want this book. It sounds so good. =)

I’ll be posting about it later, and I’ll leave a link when I do. Thanks for the contest!

-Breanna

I’ve been wanting to read this book so badly!

Anyway, I posted about this on my site: http://justblindedbookreviews.blogspot.com/

Cool! And I replied to your question about freelancing. 🙂

Very cool contest! Don’t enter me–I have the book!–but please post the playlist later! 😉

well im going to buy a copy of the book tonight because i need a new book, but the cd would be great. =]

Cool contest! Please enter mee. =] I’d love to winn. I’ll totally post a bulletin on Myspace too, with the link and such.

OMG!!! I SOOO TOTALLY WANT THIS BOOK! PLEASE ENTER ME =D

Please Enter Me For The Elite Contest

I Love Any Book About High Society Rich People In New York

Cant Wait To Read It

-iann

I’ve posted a blog and a bulletin! Enter me please!

I want this book!
And mix CDs are always awesome!

this is a really cool contest. i can’t wait to be able to read this book. I just have to get a copy first lol.

then I realized that my website listed was not my myspace page
http://myspace.com/childofthe80s

ooops

OMG i love this book and i wish to have it in my book shelf
Check out my live journal to see what i think about the contest

http://beloved411.livejournal.com/

I hope i win good luck to everybody =D

Omg!! I wanna read this sooo bad!! Thanks for the oppertunity to win this~!!

enter me please!

The cd giveaway is an awesome idea. I love the soundtracks for books.

Oh yeah, and I posted a bulletin about the contest here

And you’re now in our sidebar over at Plenty of Paper. I don’t know if that counts as a post on the blog, so I’ll also do one of those, which you’ll be able to find tomorrow, or maybe the next day at the latest. I’ll drop the link whenever I post it.

Thanks for holding the contest,
Heather

i want this book! If it’s anything like gossip girl then I’m in furreals!

I would love to read the book, and I’m always a fan of music! It would be great to win a signed copy from the brilliant mind who put this together! Hopefully I’ll get to read it soon.

Dude enter me I want this more than any of you fools =]

Ooooo, I’d love a signed copy of The Elite and the c.d, too. I’ll do all three.
Myspace-www.myspace.com/theafricanbookworm

Read an excerpt from the book and I loved it
Hope I win it ;D

I did all three.

OOOOHH, OOOOHHH, me, me! *raises hand excitedly* Please enter me to win this book! I read a snippet, and it sounds utterly delish! I so very much need this book for not only my reading enjoyment, but also for the sake of the books currently in my ownership. They like when I bring new books home for them. It turns into a happy little literature festival at my house. (Or at least that is how I imagine it would be in the my alter universe.)

OMG I want to be entered! I love this contest!!

Yay! I’m posting a MySpace bulletin as well as links on both my LiveJournal and my MySpace blogs (my MySpace is here myspace.com/xromantique )

myspace bulletin!
myspace blog

and my entry here of course!!
i want the book sooo badly!

I’d like to be entered, and I’ve done all three. Thanks!

~Bella Aire~

Sweet contest! Books and CDs! I love it! ^_^ Please enter me!

~ Lily ^_^

Okay, phew … I’m leaving a comment, and I posted about your contest on my blog (http://blogginboutbooks.blogspot.com). I don’t use myspace or I would do that, too. Thanks for the fun contest!

Cool contest please enter me! I posted about your contest on my blog

http://www.bookluver-carol.blogspot.com

It’s on the sidebar under Contests!!!!

I’m also having a contest.For entries all you have to do is comment on my book reviews and author interviews. It also ends July 31! 🙂

I’d love to win this. Thanks for the chance and for the great site.

[…] Jennifer Banash’s The Elite at Harmony Book Reviews, deadline 31 July […]

I dont know if its open internationally but if it is please add me 😀 address –> circle.circle.dot.dott@hotmail.com

heard a lot about this book many many good things i hope i win because i want to read this book so bad!!! and definitely listen to that cd hehe : )

This is completely un-book related, but I really like the layout. =D

Leave a comment


  • None
  • Megan: Just read LAST CHRISTMAS. I would SOOO reccomend it to people who havent even read the private series. It is soo good.The suspense was kiling me all t
  • Lola: Oh my gosh! i just finished it....i googled the song for i had never herd it before......may have been a mistake because it is in my head for taciturn
  • mais: heeeyyyy.... can anyonePLEASE give me the link or even send me the copy of the eighth book(revelation on my email because i cant find it anywhere for

Categories