Harmony Book Reviews

The Best Signing Ever Tomorrow!

Posted on: November 21, 2009

I know I said I was going to be MIA this month but I just had to share my excitement tomorrow. I will be driving three plus hours to go to:

 

Sunday 22 November 2009, 1:00-3:00PM
A NOVEL IDEA:
A benefit for the
Philadelphia Free Library
summer reading program
Laurie Halse Anderson, Jay Asher,
T.A. Barron, Sarah Dessen,
Steven Kluger, Justine Larbalestier,
David Levithan, Lauren Myracle,
Scott Westerfeld, Jacqueline Woodson
Children’s Book World
17 Haverford Station Road
Haverford, PA

AMAZING line-up, right? I’m mostly going for Sarah Dessen and Laurie Halse Anderson but I’d love to get some stuff signed by the others too. Unfortunately, I have to buy any books I want signed there so I will most likely only be getting a Sarah Dessen and LHA book plus a few Christmas presents, I hope. But still, it’ll be great.

I’ve known about this signing but I figured I wouldn’t be able to go because it’s so far away and both of my parents work and wouldn’t take off. But, my amazing grandma said that if I could get my one friend to drive (she’s 20 and HATES books), she’d pay for gas. So I begged my friend and she finally agreed so we’re spinning it off as a “roadtrip” and leaving tomorrow morning at 7:30. I’m SO excited.

Anyone else going to be there?

 

 

4 Responses to "The Best Signing Ever Tomorrow!"

I wish!!!! Have fun though, and dont go MIA without telling us about it afterward! ;D

Hey, I might be going to that! I live like 20 minutes away so it’s really close but it depends if my friend can go with me.

Ooh, I wish I was going, since I adore Sarah Dessen’s books. Though, it’s all okay, because I went to an event for three of those above authors- Laurie Halse Anderson, Lauren Myracle, and Jay Asher- last night in Doylestown, PA actually and had such a great time. Anyway, I hope you have a fantastic time tomorrow! 🙂

I would love to be going, but I have so much homework to do tomorrow. Plus, no car, so my parents would have to come pick me up. And I don’t really have the funds right now to buy more books…But I so wish that I could go because it will be amazing.

Leave a Reply

  • Megan: Just read LAST CHRISTMAS. I would SOOO reccomend it to people who havent even read the private series. It is soo good.The suspense was kiling me all t
  • Lola: Oh my gosh! i just finished it....i googled the song for i had never herd it before......may have been a mistake because it is in my head for taciturn
  • mais: heeeyyyy.... can anyonePLEASE give me the link or even send me the copy of the eighth book(revelation on my email because i cant find it anywhere for

Categories

