Harmony Book Reviews

2010 Releases Totally Worthy of Being Pre-Ordered!

Posted on: October 26, 2009

 

Chasing Brooklyn

Chasing Brooklyn by Lisa Schroeder. I’m a total Lisa Schroeder fan. She was the first author I interviewed on this blog and I just adore her books. But I have to say – Chasing Brooklyn is, hands-down,  her best book yet. It makes her other books seem like they’re “just okay” because it is so awesome. If you’re going to pre-order any book, THIS IS THE ONE. (I also ADORE the cover!)

 Brightly Woven by Alexandra Bracken. I made a whole post dedicated to the awesomeness of this book but I feel it’s worthy of being mentioned again. If you love Tamora Pierce or just a good story, this is the one book you really want to look out for!

 The Naughty List by Suzanne Young. This book is SO cute. I just loved it, even though the cover made my father look at me and go “I don’t think you should be reading that!”. It’s cute, it’s funny, it’s unique, and the ending will make you go “OMG.”

The Cinderella Society

 

The Cinderella Society by Kay Cassidy. Again, this is such a cute start to a series. It’s very empowering! I love it!

 

The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting. I think this was the first 2010 release I read and I just loved it. It’s very fast-paced and I couldn’t put it down.

 

So there you have it – the five books I highly recommend you pre-order ASAP. What books do you recommend everyone should pre-order?

4 Responses to "2010 Releases Totally Worthy of Being Pre-Ordered!"

Oh, thank you!!!!!!! And you should have heard my mom when SHE saw the cover of The Naughty List. 🙂

I want to read Chasing Brooklyn, it looks so good!!!

Thanks for the mention, Harmony. Glad to see THE BODY FINDER in such great company!

Totally agree that The Body Finder should be pre-ordered! I haven’t read the other books yet so I can’t comment on them.

Heard many good things about Hex Hall and Before I Fall! 🙂 Think those should be pre-ordered too.

Leave a Reply

Categories

