Harmony Book Reviews

In My Mailbox

Posted on: September 27, 2009

Isis by Douglas Clegg: Book Cover

I vaguely remember accepting this book for review a while back, though it appears I didn’t look into it enough as I should have. It looks REALLLY creepy. Like R.L. Stine blurbed it. Yeah. Hopefully it’ll be one of those super-scary books I can get through.

Ballad by Maggie Stiefvater: Book Cover

This also came for review and I’m sososososooooo excited to read it. I actually opened it to a random page and read some and I could barely put it down. I’m waiting for Lament to come in from the library so I can read them. Can’t WAIT.

I also received a completely awesome package from Sharon that included:

Sleepless by Thomas Fahy: Book Cover

The Sky Always Hears Me by Kirstin Cronn-Mills: Book Cover

Blonde of the Joke by Bennett Madison: Book Cover

The Geek Girl's Guide to Cheerleading by Charity Tahmaseb: Book Cover

Break by Hannah Moskowitz: Book Cover

Ash by Malinda Lo: Book Cover

The Eternal Kiss by Tricia Telep: Book Cover

I’ve actually already read Break and Ash which were SO FREAKING GOOD. Seriously. Go out and buy them ASAP. I’m almost finished the The Eternal Kiss and some of the stories are AWESOME. (Especially Sarah Rees Brennan’s!) Reviews for all three will be coming soon! I can’t wait to read the rest of them.  I couldn’t find a picture for it but A Match Made In High School was also included and I’ll probably be reading that one next. So excited!!

Thanks Sharon!!

10 Responses to "In My Mailbox"

WOW! Ballad!! *jealous* Great books this week!! ENJOY! ;D

awesome books! yay! hope you enjoy them all! did you get my package yet?

you’ll love Maggie’s books!!

Ooo, R.L. Stine blurbed ISIS? Now I want to read it! Also I like cover.

The Sky Always Hears Me is an excellent book!

Awesome week! I really want to get my hands on sleepless! It looks great! *extremly jealous*. I’d love for you to stop by my blog to check out my new Meme and an awesome promotion! Thanks!!

Wow awesome books in your mailbox lucky you. I got the first three Harry Potter books yesterday that I won in a giveaway. So exciting. Nothing like good mail. Better then bills. Yuck.

I reallly wanna read Ash and Eternal *I’m jealous* =)

Great loot!

Enjoy Ballad! I really liked that series! I’ll be giving away a copy on my blog soon. I have two copies….I’m keeping the author signed ARC and giving away the new release copy I received.

*beams* So pleased you’re liking The Eternal Kiss.

I want to read nearly all of those books that Sharon sent to you. Hope you enjoy them all!

Leave a Reply

Categories

