Harmony Book Reviews

T2T Tour: Daddy’s Little Angel

Posted on: September 8, 2009

Daddy's Little Angel (Bedeviled)

Title: Daddy’s Little Angel

Author: Shani Petroff

Rating: 7.5/10

Good If…You’re looking for a cute and fun MG novel.

Summary: (Taken from Amazon)

“Mom always said my dad is the devil. I never knew she meant it literally!”

All Angel’s father (a.k.a. the Devil) wants is to be a part of her life. And in return he has the power to give her anything she wants—including popularity and a date with her long-time crush, Cole Daniels. But Angel will only accept him on her terms: get out of the devil business and leave his special powers out of the equation. Is Angel condemning herself to an eternity of lunch at the losers’ table? Or can she and Daddy Dearest strike some kind of deal?

My Thoughts: This book was pretty “meh”. The idea was good and original but it was never fully developed. I felt there could have been a lot more added to the book but it was just very simple. If any problems arose, the MC would dwell on them for days, and then take the easy way out.

Angel’s mother was by far my favorite character. She made me laugh out loud so many times and really kept the book going forward. She wasn’t well-developed but she still added something to the story. As for the other characters…I found most of them to be quite cliched and underdeveloped.

However, that’s not to say I didn’t like the book at all. I actually found it pretty cute – I just felt had some things been developed more it could have been better. I do recommend it for tweens looking for a simple and fun book though.

This was reviewed as part of a Traveling To Teens tour.

Leave a Reply

Categories

