Harmony Book Reviews

Waiting on Wednesday (10)

Posted on: August 19, 2009

The Dark Days of Hamburger Halpin

Being a hefty, deaf newcomer almost makes Will Halpin the least popular guy at Coaler High. But when he befriends the only guy less popular than him, the dork-namic duo has the smarts and guts to figure out who knocked off the star quarterback. Will can’t hear what’s going on, but he’s a great observer. So, who did it? And why does that guy talk to his fingers? And will the beautiful girl ever notice him? (Okay, so Will’s interested in more than just murder . . .)

Those who prefer their heroes to be not-so-usual and with a side of wiseguy will gobble up this witty, geeks-rule debut.

Tell me that summary doesn’t make you want the book right NOW. I know that’s the way it is for me.  I can’t wait to get my hands on this one. Plus, it’s a Tenner book which pretty much guarantees it’s awesome-ness!

5 Responses to "Waiting on Wednesday (10)"

I agree, Tenner books just give off a feel of completely awesomeness, especially this one! 🙂 I can’t wait to read it.

Nice! Yes it does! I’ll add it right now. Thanks!

I can’t imagine that this won’t be amazing, and I’m with you, I want it NOW!!!

I’m looking forward to this too! Josh is so funny on twitter and his blog. I know this has got to be fab!

It sounds good and the cover is lovely too. Another Tenners book to look forward to ^^

Leave a Reply

  • Megan: Just read LAST CHRISTMAS. I would SOOO reccomend it to people who havent even read the private series. It is soo good.The suspense was kiling me all t
  • Lola: Oh my gosh! i just finished it....i googled the song for i had never herd it before......may have been a mistake because it is in my head for taciturn
  • mais: heeeyyyy.... can anyonePLEASE give me the link or even send me the copy of the eighth book(revelation on my email because i cant find it anywhere for

Categories

