Harmony Book Reviews

In My Mailbox or OMG I’ve Become Alea

Posted on: August 9, 2009

So that week was an absolutely AMAZING book for weeks. Some of those books I thought my mailman was eating finally arrived and a couple of fantastic people sent me some books for my October library fundraising.

 

In no particular order, the books I got this week:

Sweet Valley High: Double Love

Dark Dude – Oscar Hijuelos

Hard Love – Ellen Wittlinger

Generation Green – Linda Sivertsen

White Foot – Wendell Berry

The Big Game of Everything – Chris Lynch

The Patron Saint of Butterflies – Cecilia Galante

Criss Cross – Lynne Rae Perkins

Things Change – Patrick Jones

Seaborn – Craig Moodie

Fat Cat –  Robin Brande

Lush – Natasha Friend

Airhead – Meg Cabot

Model – Cheryl Diamond

The Magician – Michael Scott

Lost It – Kristen Tracy

The ABC’s of Kissing Boys – Tina Ferraro

The Edge – Ben Bo

Beautiful Americans – Lucy Silag

Prey – Lurlene McDaniel

Suicide Notes – Michael Thomas Ford

Fringe Benefits – Valerie Frankel

Ballads of Suburbia – Stephanie Kuehnert (for 1 ARC Tours)

The Naughty List – Suzanne Young (for 1 ARC Tours)

Girl on the Other Side – Deborah Kerbel (for 1 ARC Tours)

Breathing – Cheryl Renee Herbsman (for 1 ARC Tours)

Scones and Sensibility – Lindsay Eland

Little Black Lies – Tish Cohen

Brightly Woven – Alexandra Bracken

The Dark Divine – Bree Despain

Violet Wings – Victoria Hanley

Food, Girls, and Other Things I Don’t Have – Allen Zadoff

Of All The Stupid Things – Alexandra Diaz

I also bought a copy of How It Ends by Laura Wiess at the signing yesterday.

I took photos of these but since I can’t do that unless I’m at my grandma’s, you won’t see it until later.

14 Responses to "In My Mailbox or OMG I’ve Become Alea"

WOW that’s a lot!

Lots of good stuff there!:)

What an amazing list of books! I am so excited for you. They all sound great, and I’m so glad the fundraising is going well!

So many amazing books! Happy reading!

Great week huh? Congrats!

Wow – that is one intense week! And hehe, glad your mailman wasn’t eating all those books after all 😉 Happy reading!

Wow, that’s a ton of books! Good luck getting through them haha. Enjoy!

Wow.. that is an amazing list of books. Congrats and happy reading.

That’s a great list of books. Super long, but they all sound great. Happy reading!

I am officially jealous. Happy reading!

Holy Books Batman!

Wow you got zillions of books this week. Hope you enjoy reading them all.

jeez girl why are you hogging all the arcs? 😉 enjoy!

Lots of books this week! 😀 I spy a few Egmont books. Hahha. Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

  • Megan: Just read LAST CHRISTMAS. I would SOOO reccomend it to people who havent even read the private series. It is soo good.The suspense was kiling me all t
  • Lola: Oh my gosh! i just finished it....i googled the song for i had never herd it before......may have been a mistake because it is in my head for taciturn
  • mais: heeeyyyy.... can anyonePLEASE give me the link or even send me the copy of the eighth book(revelation on my email because i cant find it anywhere for

Categories

