Harmony Book Reviews

Coffeehouse Angel by Suzanne Selfors

Posted on: August 6, 2009

Coffeehouse Angel

Title: Coffeehouse Angel

Author: Suzanne Selfors

Rating: 8.5/10

Good If…You’re looking for a cute romance.

Summary: (taken from Amazon)

From the author of Saving Juliet comes a romantic comedy that is good to the last drop. When Katrina spots a homeless guy sleeping in the alley behind her grandmother’s coffee shop, she decides to leave him a cup of coffee, a bag of chocolate-covered coffee beans, and some pastries to tide him over. Little does she know that this random act of kindness is about to turn her life upside down.  Because this adorable vagrant, Malcolm, is really a guardian angel on a break between missions. And he won’t leave until he can reward Katrina’s selflessness by fulfilling her deepest desire. Now if only she could decide what that might be . . .

My Thoughts: This book was an unexpected surprise. I was expecting a “meh” book but what I ended up getting was a book with great characters and a fun (if slightly predictable) plot that I flew through within a few hours.

Katrina was such a sweet character to read about. She was hard-working, determined, and just an all-around sweetheart. I could see a lot of myself and others I know in her. Her friends annoyed me at times but I also found them easy to relate to. Malcolm was also a great character. This was the first time I’d read a book with an angel as a character so I was definitely interested in that.

The plot was also surprisingly fun. I really enjoyed reading about the coffeehouse and found all of the drama that took place there to be interesting. What happens right before the end was predictable but the real ending was an absolute surprise and I loved it.

Overall, I definitely recommend this one if you’re looking for a cute read!

2 Responses to "Coffeehouse Angel by Suzanne Selfors"

I have this book sitting on my bookshelf waiting to be read. Great review! I’m going to have to read this after I finish my current book.

Nice review! I’m reading this one right now. I like the random comments that Katrina says.

Amber

Leave a Reply

Categories

