Harmony Book Reviews

Something, Maybe by Elizabeth Scott

Posted on: July 28, 2009

Something, Maybe

Title: Something, Maybe

Author: Elizabeth Scott

Rating: 8.5/10

Good If…You’re looking for a cute and fast summer romance.

Summary: (Taken from BN.com)

Everyone thinks their parents are embarrassing, but Hannah knows she’s got them all beat. Her dad made a fortune showcasing photos of pretty girls and his party lifestyle all over the Internet, and her mom was once one of her dad’s girlfriends and is now the star of her own website. After getting the wrong kind of attention for way too long, Hannah has mastered the art of staying under the radar . . . and that’s just how she likes it.
Of course, that doesn’t help her get noticed by her crush. Hannah’s sure that gorgeous, sensitive Josh is her soul mate. But trying to get him to notice her; wondering why she suddenly can’t stop thinking about another guy, Finn; and dealing with her parents make Hannah feel like she’s going crazy. Yet she’s determined to make things work out the way she wants – only what she wants may not be what she needs. . . .
Once again, Elizabeth Scott has created a world so painfully funny and a cast of characters so heartbreakingly real that you’ll love being a part of it from unexpected start to triumphant finish.

My Thoughts:

Let me start off by saying that this is my least-favorite Elizabeth Scott book so far. Which means it still ranks higher than most books I read/review and I loved it.

Once again Scott has brought another realistic teen romance to the table. Hannah is your typical teen – in love with the gorgeous guy she can’t have and having major issues with her parents. Except her parents are your normal parents. Her father is pretty much an unemotional millionaire who lives his life as the TV show dictates and her mother video-tapes herself showing more skin than Hannah would like. I don’t think I’ve ever seen parents quite as unique as that before.

I did find this a little bit predictable but with the summary like the one on the back, tell me who can’t figure the ending out. What I did enjoy was how the ending was reached – things definitely did not happen as I was expecting.

Very few books make me laugh or cry. This one did both. Highly recommended.
Side note – for those wondering my fave Scott novels go like this – 1. Perfect You 2. Bloom 3. Something, Maybe

5 Responses to "Something, Maybe by Elizabeth Scott"

You accidentally double-posted your review!

But I would like to read this one. I will have the chance to at the end of August. : )

[…] The 1 ARC Tour Something, Maybe by Elizabeth Scott […]

Hmmm…maybe I’ll have to read one of her other books. I’ve heard so much about Elizabeth Scott but I just wasn’t very impressed with this book.

This book caught my eye don’t know why but the review was wonderful maybe thats why

Leave a Reply

Categories

