Harmony Book Reviews

My Last Twenty Reviews

Posted on: July 28, 2009

Presenting Lenore did this interesting post about the books she reviews, which you should really check out here. She linked some other posts you should definitely check out. I decided to do it because I expect the result to be interesting.

Something, Maybe by Elizabeth Scott – requested from publisher.

Bad Girls Don’t Die by Katie Alender – offered by publisher.

Confidence is Queen by Susie Castillo – offered by publisher.

Never Cry Werewolf by Heather Davis – requested from publisher, also sent randomly after.

Lipstick Apology by Jennifer Jabaley – sent randomly by publisher.

Perfect You by Elizabeth Scott – from a trade with fellow reviewer.

Destroy all Cars by Blake Nelson – sent randomly from publisher.

Cathy’s Ring/Cathy’s Key – offered by publisher.

You Are Here by Jennifer E. Smith – won in author contest

Hold Still by Nina LaCour – sent by publisher randomly

Also Known As Harper by Anna Haywood Leal – requested from publisher

After by Amy Efaw – requested from publisher

Shiver by Maggie Stievfater – requested from publisher.

Same Difference by Siobhan Vivian – requested from publisher.

Don’t Judge a Girl by Her Cover by Ally Carter – offered by publisher.

The Demon’s Lexicon by Sarah Rees Brennan – requested from author.

After the Moment by Garret Freymann-Weyr – requested from author.

Cathy’s Book by Sean Stewart – offered by publisher.

David Inside Out by Lee Bantle – requested from publisher.

The Secret Life of Prince Charming by Deb Caletti – requested from publisher

As you can see, I get most of my books directly from the publisher and occasionally from authors. Unfortunately, as you can see, I’m not able to buy many books. I do buy them or ask that my family members buy them but they’re often books that I’ve already read from an ARC and want to support the author or books I won’t review (like 20th in some random series). If I cut out my ARCs, they would be less reviews but I’d still have a lot to review because I do get books from my library too.

**If I had done this in the first couple of months I started, it would look nothing like this. Only recently have I started getting this many books from publishers and I’ve been at this a year and half.

3 Responses to "My Last Twenty Reviews"

Wow. I’ve never gotten a book from a publisher or author. The closest is the book I won off Goodreads lately, and I haven’t read/reviewed it yet. I get nearly all my books from the library, or they were on my shelf already. In the last 20 I read, 5 were ones I’ve owned for a long time, 6 were ones I bought this summer, 6 were library books, and 1 I got for free at ALA (ARC). Interesting…

It was so nice for publishers/authors to offer you books to read and review, esp new ones ^^ I got most of mine from publishers/authors too. I wish I could buy more myself though. It feels great picking books from a bookstore.

Yeah, mine looked a lot differently when I started too!

Leave a Reply

Categories

