Harmony Book Reviews

What Books Should I Take?!

Posted on: June 21, 2009

On Tuesday, I leave for a week or so to go down to visit my aunt. The car ride is long and I’m sure there will be other opportunities to read as well so I need to take some books. The thing is, I have no clue which ones to take. Here’s a list of the ones I have to review. Comment with the five you think I should take with me and I’ll give you an extra entry in my Along for the Ride contest (see the post below).

The Red Queen’s Daughter

Cold Hands, Warm Hearts,

Thirteenth Child

Here’s How I See It, Here’s How It Is

Sprout

Tales of the Madman Underground

Things Are Gonna Get Ugly

Totally Fabulous

Love, Lies, and Texas Dips

After

Give Up the Ghost

Goodbye Season

My Invented Life

The Miles Between

Never Cry Werewolf

Bad Apple

The Body Finder

The Debutante

The Lost Summer

Hold Still

If I Grow Up

Shine, Coconut Moon

Standing for Socks

Anything but Typical

The Secret Keeper

Let me know which ones you think I should take and read!

18 Responses to "What Books Should I Take?!"

I already own Along for the Ride, but I thought I’d give you my opinion on what you should take.

1. Hold Still – This one is at the top of my to-read list (I’m so jealous you have it!) and it looks like a really interesting book that wont take much to get into.

2. My Invented Life – I’ve heard this one is great and has a good plotline.

3. The Lost Summer – This one sounds perfect for summer!

4. The Body Finder – I think this one speaks for itself because it just looks so awesome!

5. The Miles Between – Mary E. Pearson is a great writer and I’m sure this book is no exception!

Have fun visiting your aunt!

Sprout, The Miles Between, Tales of the Madman Underground, After, and The Lost Summer.

I’ve heard good things about these books.

Aaaah! Okay, there are books on there that I want! So I’m going to suggest 5 of those.

1. Shine, Coconut Moon
2. The Body Finder
3. Give Up The Ghost
4. Sprout
5. The Miles Between

Have a great trip! =)

The Body Finder, Sprout, Hold Still, Bad Apple, and Never Cry Werewolf. I picked these all by titles that I hadn’t heard of. πŸ™‚

Have fun visiting your aunt. πŸ™‚

I am not entering the contest, just throwing in my 2 cents!

Never Cry Werewolf
Bad Apple
The Body Finder
The Lost Summer
Hold Still

I’d like to read what you think on-

Tales of the Madman Underground- I read this book, and I’d like to see what you think of it.

If I Grow Up- This one sounds cool.

Anything But Typical- I love the title.

After- This book looks incredibly interesting, and the subject matter is one that is definitely different!

Goodbye Season- I’m supposed to be getting this one in the mail, and I’d like to know a little bit more about it.

Have fun at your Aunt’s!

I would say…

Never Cry Werewolf
After
The Lost Summer
The Body Finder
and
Bad Apple.

I have all of them on my wishlist I’m pretty sure, and would love to read what people thought of them. Have fun at your aunt’s house!

I’ve read a couple from here and I will recomend them because they are all great books.

Sprout: I think you will like this one. It’s pretty amazing

If I grow up: I recently returned this to the library. I didnt want to though. It was sooo good.

The lost summer: Just because its summer time (:

Anything but typical: Just because thats how life is

The secret keeper : My cousin loves this book, but I’ve never picked it up. Mabey I will after you read it and write a review!

HAVE FUN WITH YOUR AUNT (:

After
Never Cry Werewolf
My Invented Life
Bad Apple
The Body Finder

Because they all sound awesome!

I would take:

The Red Queen’s Daughter

My Invented Life

The Miles Between

The Body Finder

(all because I want to read those)

The Secret Keeper

(Because I really enjoyed reading it)

Have fun on your trip!

The Red Queen’s Daughter
Thirteenth Child
Sprout – this is really, really good
After
Give Up the Ghost
Goodbye Season
The Miles Between
Bad Apple – I loved her book “Good Girls”
The Lost Summer
Hold Still
Shine, Coconut Moon

I would definitely take The Miles Between, Sprout, After, Give up the Ghost and The Lost Summer!!! ( I would probably grab Shine, Coconut Moon too!

Have a great trip!

mssjos(at)gmail(dot)com

Hmmmm I would definitely take:

-Sprout
because I like the cover

-Tales of the Madman Underground
because its pretty big and will last a while

-My Invented Life
because I also like the cover and I am jealous you have a copy πŸ˜‰

-Never Cry Werewolf
because the name and cover are sweet

-Standing for Socks
because the title sound funny

Thanks for the extra entry and I hope you have a fun and safe trip! ^_^

I think you should take with you…

1) Give Up the Ghost
2)Never Cry Werewolf
3)Shine, Coconut Moon
4)The Secret Keeper
5)Bad Apple

Um no real reason other then I want to read all of them myself and I like to foist my opinions on people πŸ˜„

I would probably take:

Give up the Ghost

Never Cry Werewolf

Thirteenth Child

Red Queen’s Daughter

πŸ™‚ Hope this helps!

Here’s my opinion (no need to enter me in contest):

1) Sprout
2) The Debutante
3) After
4) The Body Finder
5) Give Up the Ghost

I no it’s too late to suggest books, since your probably there already, but I hope you brought at least Give up the Ghost and Body Finder.

So which books did you end up bringing :D?

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Megan: Just read LAST CHRISTMAS. I would SOOO reccomend it to people who havent even read the private series. It is soo good.The suspense was kiling me all t
  • Lola: Oh my gosh! i just finished it....i googled the song for i had never herd it before......may have been a mistake because it is in my head for taciturn
  • mais: heeeyyyy.... can anyonePLEASE give me the link or even send me the copy of the eighth book(revelation on my email because i cant find it anywhere for

Categories

