Harmony Book Reviews

In My Mailbox

Posted on: June 21, 2009

Debutante by Kathryn Williams: Book Cover

This came last week, along with Williams The Lost Summer. I can’t find a cover online fr that one, though I know it’s out there somewhere. I can’t wait to read either of these!

Red Queen's Daughter by Jacqueline Kolosov: Book Cover

This came today, along with A Sweet Disorder. I’m really excited to read both of these.

Columbine by Dave Cullen: Book Cover

I checked this one out of my library, along with Chains and some other books. I’m really excited to read these but I’ll probably have to take them back before my trip and then check them out again when I get home.

The library sale was this weekend  but they didn’t have any newish teen books. I did pick up a bunch of books by Lurlene McDaniels, S.E. Hinton, and Nicholas Sparks, plus some others.

13 Responses to "In My Mailbox"

I have been in love with the Columbine cover for a long time. I hope you get the chance to read it before it’s due!

The Red Queen’s Daughter looks really cool. I’m a sucker for covers of girls in pretty dresses.

You had a good book week. Which book will you read first?

I saw A Sweet Disorder on Amazon and thought it sounded very interesting! Columbine is going to be sad. Happy Readings! 😀

Wow, those all look like really good books. Enjoy!

I’ve been meaning to read The Red Queen’s daughter. Your other books look good too! Enjoy!

Enjoy you books!

I have Columbine too. I really need to try and read it soon. It sounds very interesting.

I liked The Debutante a lot. She has a fun voice. I’m excited to read Kathryn’s other book.

-Lauren

You got some really interesting books this week, hope you enjoy reading them.

You know I’ve had Red Queen’s Daughter waiting for me to read it since it first came out in hardcover and…well its still waiting. I really like that cover though!

lucky, lucky you. columbine looks like something i’d spend the day reading. review soon!

Your so lucky. I’ve wanted to read Columbine for a while now, but my library don’t have it =[ . I hope to hear your review soon.

I also want to read Columbine, and The Red Queen’s Daughter looks great!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Megan: Just read LAST CHRISTMAS. I would SOOO reccomend it to people who havent even read the private series. It is soo good.The suspense was kiling me all t
  • Lola: Oh my gosh! i just finished it....i googled the song for i had never herd it before......may have been a mistake because it is in my head for taciturn
  • mais: heeeyyyy.... can anyonePLEASE give me the link or even send me the copy of the eighth book(revelation on my email because i cant find it anywhere for

Categories

