Harmony Book Reviews

Waiting On Wednesay (Thursday) #2

Posted on: June 18, 2009

How To Say Goodbye In Robot

New to town, Beatrice is expecting her new best friend to be one of the girls she meets on the first day. But instead, the alphabet conspires to seat her next to Jonah, aka Ghost Boy, a quiet loner who hasn’t made a new friend since third grade. Something about him, though, gets to Bea, and soon they form an unexpected friendship. It’s not romance, exactly – but it’s definitely love. Still, Bea can’t quite dispel Jonah’s gloom and doom – and as she finds out his family history, she understands why. Can Bea help Jonah? Or is he destined to vanish?

This looks sosososo good. I hadn’t really ever read the summary until now (I just wanted it based on the cover) but man, I can’t wait to read this one now. Only a couple months until it comes out, too!

9 Responses to "Waiting On Wednesay (Thursday) #2"

I agree! This is one I’m dying to read!

God I love this one too. Can’t wait for it to come out.

This one does sound really good and I love the title. It’s very different and just stands out, so that’s awesome. I hope it works to the author’s advantage when people browse books. 🙂

-Lauren

This book sounds sad, but awesome. I love the cover and I can’t wait until it comes out!

This book looks great! I will definitly put it in my TO READ LIST because books where you have to expect the unexpected are the ones worth reading

I wonder if its a sign of my own wants, but when I first saw the title I was like ‘omg ITS ABOUT ROBOT!’ which of course its not because that makes no sense at all. (Robot is a Japanese anthology artbook series from my favorite artist Range Murata…and I’ve been waiting on Book 6 in English forEVER)

It sounds really cool though and I’d be interested to see what Jonah’s secrets are…

This looks really cute! I wonder about the robot reference too.. whatever will it mean to the plot?

*gasp gasp*
love the cover, love the title, love the plot.
couldn’t get any better.
review soon plazz!:D

This book sounds completely awesome, and the title is perfect!

Leave a Reply

Categories

