Harmony Book Reviews

What I’m Reading Right Now

Posted on: June 1, 2009

The Secret Life of Prince Charming

This is the book that has most of my attention right now. It’s my first Caletti book and so far, it reminds me a lot of Sarah Dessen’s books. I’m really enjoying it and hope to finish it today.

Bad Girls Don't Die

I’m only two chapters into this one but I’m only reading it during the days. I really like it so far and look forward to finishing it. My full attention will be on it once I finish Prince Charming.

Confidence is Queen: The Four Keys to Ultimate Beauty Through Positive Thinking

I’ve been reading this one slowly for a couple of weeks, like I always do with nonfiction. So far, I’ve gotten some really good advice from it. It’s one of the few nonfiction books I can actually stand to read.

Same Difference

The Outsiders

I’m not technically reading either of these yet. I read a few pages of Same Difference but then got sidetracked. But I will be picking it up pretty soon. I borrowed The Outsiders from my English teacher and will probably start and finish that sometime today.

So what are you reading?

8 Responses to "What I’m Reading Right Now"

Looks like you’re reading some good books right now. I actually haven’t read anything by Deb Caletti yet, but there are a few books of hers that I want to check out. I’ve hear that Same Difference is really good, and I loved The Outsiders when I read it. Happy reading!

Right now, I’m reading Evermore by Alyson Noel. It’s pretty good so far.

At the moment, I am reading Dull Boy By: Sarah Cross and Devoured By: Amanda Marrone!

Ooh let me know if you do review The Secret life of Prince Charming! The title and cover is awesome but I flipped a few pages and it kinda bore me. Looking forward to your review!

I’m sure you’ll love Bad Girls Don’t Die! =]

I like The Secret Life Of Prince Charming. It’s so summery that I want to read it right now. And Same Difference sounds good too. I like its plot.

Looks like you have some awesome books in your shelf. Lucky you. Outsiders, btw, is a REALLY good book. Very intense plot.
I’m currently stuck between a choice of Evermore by Alyson Noel, Fade by Lisa McMann and Strange Angels by Lili St. Crow. Enjoy your books!

I’m dying to read Bad Girls Don’t Die, it looks so good. I can’t wait to hear your review of it. The only book on that list I’ve read was the Outsiders. Right now, I’m reading Dead Girls are Easy by Terri Garey and I really like it so far.

;-; Bad Girls Don’t Die scared the willies out of me (though in a good way). Ahh I’m currently reading…Don’t Bargain with the Devil by Sabrina Jeffries and Warbreaker by Brandon Sanderson.

Ooh, Same Difference and Bad Girls Don’t Die! I hope to get a chance to read those soon!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Megan: Just read LAST CHRISTMAS. I would SOOO reccomend it to people who havent even read the private series. It is soo good.The suspense was kiling me all t
  • Lola: Oh my gosh! i just finished it....i googled the song for i had never herd it before......may have been a mistake because it is in my head for taciturn
  • mais: heeeyyyy.... can anyonePLEASE give me the link or even send me the copy of the eighth book(revelation on my email because i cant find it anywhere for

Categories

