Harmony Book Reviews

Summer is Contest Time!

Posted on: May 30, 2009

Since I only have a few days of school left and summer is just around the corner, I figured it was time for a new contest! But, I’m going to make it a contest different from any others I’ve hosted. Here’s how it will go:

1.) For every comment you leave on any post I make or have already made, you will receive one entry. (Comments already posted will not count.)

2.)If you link to this contest or any of my other posts, leave a comment on THIS POST. It will give you two extra entries. (ONLY comment on this post if you do link to my site.)

3.)Email me with a critique of my site . Include what you like and what you don’t like. Be SPECIFIC and detailed, please. This will get you five extra entries.

4.) There is no limit to how many entries you can get. You can comment on however many posts you want, link to as many posts as you want, and you will keep getting more entries.

The Prize:

There will be THREE winners. 

The grand prize winner will receive 3 books of their choice*, and a bunch of bookmarks/other things authors have sent me.

The second place winner will receive 1 book of their choice*, and a bunch of bookmarks/other things authors have sent.

The third place winner will receive an envelope full of bookmarks/other things authors have sent me.

*These books will come off a list I send to the winner. The list will consist of any ARCs and final copies I have lying around. I promise they will include good books.

Deadline: June 31st

 

64 Responses to "Summer is Contest Time!"

I would love to be entered into this contest!!!

Great contest! I hope you have a great summer!:)

Ooh, this looks great, I’d love to be counted in 🙂

Lucky you, only a few days of school left. I still have like a month left to go 😦

A very cool concept for a contest! Consider me entered!

Oh, how exciting. I’d love to be entered. If I comment on something do I need to leave a link here or will you just know?? Please email me so I know. I want to make sure I’m doing it all right. LOL

-Lauren

Please enter me in this giveaway as well. I’ve left a link of your giveaway on my sidebar.

~ Popin

I’d love to be entered.

+ 5 for blog critique. (check your email, it should be from iamnonfiction@yahoo.com)

I’d love to enter!:D

sent you a critique…should be in your mailbox.

linked post “in my mailbox (may 31)” in blog
http://prodelektric.blogspot.com

linked post “what i’m reading right now” in blog
http://prodelektric.blogspot.com

linked “in my mailbox (june 7) in my blog
http://prodelektric.blogspot.com

+ 2 for linking on my sidebar.

and possible
+1 for commenting here : https://harmonybookreviews.wordpress.com/2009/06/07/in-my-mailbox-18/

This is a neat contest! I would love to be entered, thanks!

Great giveaway. Please add me too.

visit us!
newsbox.cc
newsbox.us
nbstatus.wordpress.com
NOW!

Wow, this is really generous of you! Thanks for the awesome contest! =)

Add me in this contest

I love this contest.

Thanks

Megan
bookworm8675309@yahoo.com

posted it in sidebar contest

I would love to be apart of this contest!

+2 I linked to this contest at my blog’s sidebar (http://lastexilewords.blogspot.com)

+5 shall be e-mailing you how I feel about your blog (lexie.cenni@gmail.com)

I also commented on a bunch of blog posts (17 to be exact) and can e-mail you which ones if you like. WordPress won’t let me post them all…

I love books, give me some books!yay

and…gosh I forgot to count how many posts I commented on, but um I figure you’ll notice anyhow. maybe I should try sleeping tonight instead of stalking your blog…

I would love to be entered!

I linked your contest: http://www.laurlizzless.blogspot.com
It’s on the sidebar under Contests!!

Lauren
lless7@yahoo.com

Please enter me for this contest! I like how it’s definitely different. Anyway, I blogged about it here: http://feedyourimagination.blogspot.com/2009/06/in-my-mailbox-week-3-and-more.html

Kristin (email = dazdnconfusd@comcast.net)

I like your blog because it’s simple. You don’t have to search through everything, it’s easier to find what you’re looking for. I also like your comment form.

Dutchlvr1(at)aol(dot)com

Enter me Please!!!!!

[…] also have 3 contests: June Contest, The Railway Children, and Along for the […]

So I’m not sure how many other posts I’ve counted on. I know for sure your links to contest giveaways and Along For The Ride. So maybe just count those along with the ones posted above…

Mik @ I Am Nonfiction

I linked this contest on my sidebar -> towerofbooks.wordpress.com

I would love to be entered in this contest, sounds fun!
Cheers
julie.sherritt[at]gmail.com

This is very large terrific contest.

Ooh! I want to enter!

I sent you a critique.

I linked to your recent contest list on Twitter as ParadoxRevealed.
I linked to your Suite Scarlett contest on Twitter too.

I’m now going to comment on a bunch of posts!

paradoxrevealed (at) aim (dot) com

I was wondering if I could get another entry on June 31st? I just noted the date.

I would love to be included in your giveaway.
Thanks
Debbie
debdesk9@verizon.net

I really need to check out your blog more. I’m a blogger girl, but I recently discovered blogger can follow wordpress. I’ve just been forgetting to do it. Shame on me 😛

Anyways, I linked here: http://bookcontestlinks.blogspot.com/2009/07/july-18th-2009.html

Oh, but your new layout is really pretty. ^^ Very summery and light.

I’d love to win, thanks alot:D

I would love to enter. I have so many ARC on my wishlist!!!

Souns like an awesome giveaway, would love to be entered!

Enter me please! This is a really amazing contest.

Please sign me in =)
Thanks for the contest!

count me in please!
throuthehaze at gmail dot com

I’d love to play please! Thanks!

lesly7ch(at)yahoo(dot)com

I’ve made about 10 comments on your posts! Very interesting reads!!

lesly7ch(at)yahoo(dot)com

Ya a book giveaway Count me in & Thanks so much ;o)

Shawna Lewis
weloveourdogs@juno.com

I have posted this on my blog at
http://www.blogged.com/profile/shawnal2

Hi it’s me again ypu need to update your colors on your blog maybe make it more trendy…just a comment ;o)

Hi me again I like the little side thingy we get after we place a comment too cute!!! ;o)

Sounds like a giveaway that is right up my ally thanks for the chance to win

blair lewis
blairwlewis@gmail.com

you should have a follw button so people can follw you & ck your blog out

Please enter me.. germaine.perera@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Megan: Just read LAST CHRISTMAS. I would SOOO reccomend it to people who havent even read the private series. It is soo good.The suspense was kiling me all t
  • Lola: Oh my gosh! i just finished it....i googled the song for i had never herd it before......may have been a mistake because it is in my head for taciturn
  • mais: heeeyyyy.... can anyonePLEASE give me the link or even send me the copy of the eighth book(revelation on my email because i cant find it anywhere for

Categories

