Harmony Book Reviews

TMI by Sarah Quigley

Posted on: May 26, 2009

TMI  Title: TMI

Author: Sarah Quigley

Rating: 9/10

Good If… You’re looking for a fun, LOL read for the summer.

Summary: (Taken from Amazon)

Friends call Becca the Overshare Queen, but her tendency for TMI never seemed like a problem to her until she blabs about her sweet band-geek boyfriend’s sloppy kisses—and gets dumped! Realizing it may be better to resist the temptation to overshare face-to-face, Becca decides to blog anonymously about everything instead. On her blog, Too Much Information, Becca unleashes her alter ego, Bella. Bella tells it like it is . . . though perhaps with a bit more drama. After all, no one’s going to read it, right???
My Thoughts: This is one book I’ve been looking forward to for a LONG time and I was so excited to get a copy. I now must admit that it is one of my new-favorite books.

Becca is probably the character I’ve been able to relate to most since I often tend of overshare a lot of information no one cares about. It tends to get me in a bit of trouble but like Becca, I find it really hard to stop. I understood everything she went through, her thoughts behind her not-so-smart actions and could easily see myself (re)acting the same exact way.

The cast of secondary characters, particularly Jai and Katie, were also well-developed and relatable. Jai is probably one of my new favorite characters and I reread the major parts he played in the last few chapters multiple times. I wish I had a friend like him.

I loved the part blogging played in the story, especially how we were actually able to see the posts she made. They were fun and often made me laugh.  Besides, who hasn’t made a slight smile from a crush into something more?

The ending was perfect – I loved how everything wasn’t necessarily tied up in a little neat package at the end but enough closure was given to be happy with it.

My only problem with TMI was its slight predictability. Certain events were easy to predict pages before they happened. However, it was easy for me to get past this.

Recommended.

6 Responses to "TMI by Sarah Quigley"

Glad you liked it, I did too. I agree it would be great if you want a laugh out loud read. 🙂 It was hilarious! I loved that, especially her blog entries. Gosh those were so darn funny!!

Nice review, I really want to read this one as well. It sounds fun and I like books that incorporate blogs, as I know what that’s like on some level. 🙂

Some books are predictable, but that’s okay…they can still be a lot of fun.

-Lauren

I will have to read this soon! Thanks for the review!

Thanks for the review! This seems like a great read if you just want to be amused and satisfied.

i can totally relate to becca’s oversharing since not often, but occasionally i tend to do that too. then i cant help but hate the trouble that ensues. looks like a good book, and humor’s always a welcome element!

Haha, this book sounds so funny! I’ll likely pick it up if I see it in any of the libraries I visit!

Leave a Reply

  • Megan: Just read LAST CHRISTMAS. I would SOOO reccomend it to people who havent even read the private series. It is soo good.The suspense was kiling me all t
  • Lola: Oh my gosh! i just finished it....i googled the song for i had never herd it before......may have been a mistake because it is in my head for taciturn
  • mais: heeeyyyy.... can anyonePLEASE give me the link or even send me the copy of the eighth book(revelation on my email because i cant find it anywhere for

Categories

