Harmony Book Reviews

Zine Project: For the Love of a Crush

Posted on: April 19, 2009

 

I’ve recently become introduced to the wonderful world of zines and have started to write some of my own. But I’ve decided that it would be a little more fun to do a zine with a bunch of authors, sort of like a short story compilation (I’m thinking of this as a very small Chicken Soup type thing) and the idea of writing about crushes just came to me. So…

If you enjoy writing and think you can write (or have already written) a short story or poem about having a crush (whether it’s thinking about them all the time, wondering if they like you, seeing them in the hall, etcetc) and want to be part of the zine, please email me with the following info:

Name/Nickname + Age

Why you feel your story should be included

A little about what your story/poem will focus on

A sample of your writing.

I have no idea what response I will recieve on this but hopefully I’ll be able to get this all put together by June. If you have any questions, email me at – harmonybookreviews[at]yahoo[dot] com.

Leave a Reply

  • Megan: Just read LAST CHRISTMAS. I would SOOO reccomend it to people who havent even read the private series. It is soo good.The suspense was kiling me all t
  • Lola: Oh my gosh! i just finished it....i googled the song for i had never herd it before......may have been a mistake because it is in my head for taciturn
  • mais: heeeyyyy.... can anyonePLEASE give me the link or even send me the copy of the eighth book(revelation on my email because i cant find it anywhere for

Categories

