Harmony Book Reviews

In My Mailbox

Posted on: April 5, 2009

 PureThe Secret Life of Prince Charming

These two were waiting for me on my bed when I got back for Baltimore. These both look really good and I can’t wait to start them.

The Collected Poems of Emily Dickinson (Barnes & Noble Classics Series)The Five People You Meet in Heaven

I bought the first one in the B&N at Baltimore (which is huge. like 2 freakin’ stories high!) because for some odd reason, I’ve been thinking that I want to read some Dickinson, though I’ve never read anything by her before and since it was only $5.95, I had to pick it up. The second I borrowed from someone who bought it in Baltimore and read it on the bus trip home. She said it was really good and my English teacher also recommends it so I’m going to start it ASAP.

That’s all for me this week!

5 Responses to "In My Mailbox"

Oooh you got some good ones! Yay for recommendations from English Teachers! 🙂

I have to read 5 People You Meet In Heaven still! Mitch Albom rocks 🙂

oh, i love Emily Dickinson. enjoy. and 5ppl you meet in heaven is a great book!

You have some great books and Mitch Albom’s books are amazing. You will surely need tissues

I LOVE Emily Dickinson. She is my favorite poet. Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

