Harmony Book Reviews

In My Mailbox

Posted on: March 15, 2009

The past two weeks have been pretty slow for me but here’s what I got:

Fade (Wake, Book 2)The Bean Trees: A Novel

I recieved Fade from the publicist and The Bean Trees was recommended to me by my English teacher. She says she used to teach it to her seniors but she thinks I’ll enjoy it. I’m super-excited to read both of these.

SlobFirst Night

Both of these came from the authors. Slob looks really good and I sampled a couple pages of it it because I couldn’t stop myself and now I can’t wait to read it all the way through.

On a side note, what do you think of the new site background?

15 Responses to "In My Mailbox"

the cover of Slob is really fun!

Great week!

I love the new background!

Glad to see you back!

i’ve never heard of the bean trees-but it does look interesting. I read everything my psychology teacher recommends-we have the exact same taste in books:)
-amy

As soon as I get through the giant pile of books on my TBR shelf I am going to get a hold of Fade and Wake! I keep hearing so much about them! And I hope you like Bean Trees-can’t go wrong with a suggestion from an English teacher 😉

Happy Reading!

Yes, the SLOB cover is really cool!

The new layout is really nice. Refreshing! I love it!

I love Slob and Fade!

And great new layout. The refreshing look rocks.

You will loooove FADE!!! omg I finished it yesterday. I wanna go read it again.. lol

You had a good week. It seems that many got FADE this week, I just finished it and am so totally loving it. Makes me want GONE right now. I have never heard of SLOB or First Night …so I will have to investigate them further. All these good choices what are you going to read next?

I can’t see cookies right now… Totally starving!

Fade is awesome. I want cookies now as well. MMmmm

What’s First Night about? I like the cover.

hmmm… the bean tree… that sounds familiar? like the new layout! love the slob cover to.. crack me up!

The cover of Slob is making me hungry….I love Ellen Potter, she is hilarious!

Fade was amazing. Better than Wake. I can’t wait for Gone to come out next year!

Slob is making me really hungry as well. What is it with book covers that feature food?

Oh my goodness, this isn’t really about your IMM post, but I freaking LOVELOVELOVE your new background! It’s so adorable!

Leave a Reply

Categories

