Harmony Book Reviews

In My Mailbox – Catch-Up Week

Posted on: March 1, 2009

I didn’t have time to post last week so I’m going to be posting about all of the books I got these past two weeks. Since I got sixteen, plus a couple from the library, I’m not going to post pictures of them all. Anyway, I recieved:

The President's DaughterExposed

I recieved The President’s Daughter, as well as the next three in the series (White House Autumn, Long Live the Queen, and Long May She Reign) from a contest. I haven’t started on these yet but I’m really excited to start on them. Exposed came from another reviewer.

CatwalkRead My Lips

Secrets of My Suburban Life [SECRETS OF MY SUBURBAN LIFE]The Mother-Daughter Book Club

These four also came from a reviewer I was doing a swap with. I haven’t read any of them yet but they all look really good.

If I Grow UpShine, Coconut Moon

Something, MaybeThe Genie Scheme

So Friday night, I come home and there’s this huge box and another package on the table. I run to my room and squeal as I’m opening. Inside there’s Something, Maybe by Elizabeth Scott, The Genie Scheme by Kimberly K. Jones, If I Grow Up by Todd Strasser, Shine, Coconut Moon by Neesha Meminger, Anything but Typical by Nora Raleigh Baskin, Standing for Socks by Elissa Brent Weissman, When the Black Girl Sings by Bil Wright, and Paradise Lost by Kate Brian.  The only one of these I’ve read is Paradise Lost, which was amazing (see my previous post) but I’m really excited to read all of these, especially Something, Maybe since this will be my first time experiencing Scott’s writing.

I also got How to Hook a Hottie by Tina Ferraro, Bound by Donna Jo Napoli, How Starbucks Saved my Life by Michael Gates Gill and Bloody Jack by L.A. Meyer from the library.

I’d say I had a pretty good two weeks. Now I just need to read all of these!

11 Responses to "In My Mailbox – Catch-Up Week"

You had a great week. Have fun reading!

this is a great week and I really like the cover of The Mother Daughter book club. happy reading!

Wow! Great week thats for sure. If I Grow Up looks familiar but I don’t remeber what it is about, I’ll have go look on Amazon. Read My Lips seems really cute. 😀

you had a great couple weeks!! I really want to read Shine Coconut Moon!!

Oooh…can’t wait for Something Maybe! I hope you like the Mother Daughter Book Club–I really enjoyed it, it was super cute!

Great week! (:

i want to read Mother Daughter Book Club– I’m trying to start one up at my library!

You had a really good week, full of amazing books. Which book are you going to read first? Something Maybe would be my first choice, that book looks amazing.

Hi Harmony,
I just started blogging book reviews. Could you link me to your page?
Thanks!
-Desiree

Thepageturnerreview.wordpress.com 🙂

So where did that big box of books come from? You didn’t say where! I haven’t yet read Elizabeth Scott either but I really want to!

Oh wow! What a great load of books! Isn’t it great to see those boxes and envelope coming to your door? I look forward to your reviews.

Leave a Reply

Categories

