Harmony Book Reviews

Contest: Make Up A Soundtrack and Win a Signed Copy of MODELS

Posted on: January 7, 2009

Since I’ve already had a bunch of giveaways where you just leave a comment, I’ve decided to mix it up. To win a fabulous signed copy of Models Don’t Eat Chocolate Cookies by Erin Dionne…. Make up a soundtrack for your favorite book!

It can be any book, I don’t have to have read it, but there must be at least FIVE (5) songs on it and they can’t be random songs. I would actually prefer songs by bands that aren’t on the radio 24/7 but I’ll leave that up to you.

Can’t think of a book to make up a soundtrack for? Here are my suggestions: I Wanna Be Your Joey Ramone by Stephanie K., Twilight by Stephenie Meyer, or any of your other favorite books.

Send the list of songs to me by February 7th to be considered.

The Prizes:

1 Grand Prize: a signed copy of MODELS, as well as some book marks, and other things I pick up. (Think of this as this month’s version of the Surprise Pack)

2 Runners Up: Each will have a choice of another book I have on my shelf as well as a bunch of bookmarks.

Be Creative and Have Fun. If you have any questions, feel free to email me! 

****Edit: Erin has also asked me to let you know that you can download two free songs on her site here to get inspired.

13 Responses to "Contest: Make Up A Soundtrack and Win a Signed Copy of MODELS"

This is a fun contest, Harmony!! You can also let people know that there are two free songs to download on the MODELS site, to help get them inspired:

http://www.erindionne.com/models_home.html

[…] A contest on Harmony Book Reviews for a signed copy of Models Don’t Eat Chocolate Cookies. […]

OHHH fun. I’ll try and do this for sure!

-Lauren

This is fun : D I’ll come back to give it a try!

Hm, I’ll go first I guess. 😀

Here are mine for Lisa McMann’s “Wake”
1. The Walk – Imogen Heap
2. You Could Be Happy – Snow Patrol
3. Please Forgive Me – David Grey
4. Theiving – Lovedrug
5. High and Dry – Radiohead

Fun idea for a contest! I picked “Ten Cents a Dance” by Christine Fletcher. This is all music that I can imagine Ruby dancing to at the Starlight Dance Academy.

Sing Sing Sing (With a Swing) – Benny Goodman
Dora Goes to Town – Andrew Bird’s Bowl of Fire
Sing Me a Swing Song – Chick Webb and Ella Fitzgerald
Bugle Call Rag – Glenn Miller Orchestra
Shout and Feel It – Count Basie and Django Reinhardt
Sing You Sinner – Erin McKeown
It Don’t Mean a Thing – Duke Ellington

Okay, I’ll do one for I Wanna Be Your Joey Ramone by Stephanie K. Here goes:

1) Anarchy in the U.K. by The Sex Pistols
2) Creep by Radiohead
3) Misery Business by Paramore
4) Everlong by the Foo Fighters
5) Scars by Papa Roach
6) Wonderwall by Oasis

I sent you an e-mail with my “soundtrack” – hope you received it! 🙂

Here’s my playlist for Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher:

1. The Reason – Hoobastank
2. Bring Me To Life – Evanescence
3. For One Day – Dido
4. Rewind – Paramore
5. Angels Forgive Me – Firewind
6. I Walk Alone – Kiss
7. Someone I Belong – Linkin Park

Thanks for the giveway. I had fun picking the songs : )

Here is my soundtrack for Kiss My Book by Jamie Michaels
You Learn – Alanis Morisette
Don’t Look Back – Antigone Rising
Criminal – Justin Nozuka
We Might As Well Be Strangers – Keane
When The Heartache Ends – Rob Thomas

I’ll do one for Twilight:

1) Breakable by Ingrid Michaelson
2) What I’ve Done by Linkin Park
3) Whatever It Takes by The Faders
4) Alice in Wonderland by Emma Wallace
-These lyrics in particular remind me of Bella:

But now, my innocence is lost
And I’m glad to pay the cost
Because the dice were tossed by me

5) Twilight by Vanessa Carlton
6) Seventeen Forever by Metro Station

This is such a fun idea for a contest!

I’m going to try to attempt Twighlight even though it does have a soundtrack for the movie:

1.Love Story-Taylor Swift
2.Let Me Sign-Robert Patterson (The actor that plays Edward, Had to throw one in there! =D)
3.My Immortal-Evanescence
4. I’m Yours-Jason Mraz
5.Hide and Seek-Imogen Heap

Here is my playlist for Twilight…
1. Keeping Me Alive- The Afters
2. All Around Me- Flyleaf
3. Dirty Little Secret- The All-American Rejects
4. My Immortal- Evanescence
5. Your Guardian Angel- The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus
6. Leave Out All The Rest- Linkin Park
7. Sorry- Buckcherry
8. Supermassive Black Hole- Muse
9. Starlight- Muse
10. Cat and Mouse- The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus

Thanks for the contest!!

Leave a Reply

  • Megan: Just read LAST CHRISTMAS. I would SOOO reccomend it to people who havent even read the private series. It is soo good.The suspense was kiling me all t
  • Lola: Oh my gosh! i just finished it....i googled the song for i had never herd it before......may have been a mistake because it is in my head for taciturn
  • mais: heeeyyyy.... can anyonePLEASE give me the link or even send me the copy of the eighth book(revelation on my email because i cant find it anywhere for

Categories

