Harmony Book Reviews

My New Year’s Resolutions

Posted on: December 31, 2008

Since it’s New Year’s Eve (or it will be when this is posted. Right now it’s the Eve of New Year’s Eve), I figured there’s no better time to post my list of resolutions. I’m dividing this into three parts – resolutions are a blogger/reviewer, resolutions are a writer, and other resolutions. I know many of you are also making resolutions so feel free to comment with yours!

*Blogging/Reviewing Resolutions

*Post atleast FIVE times a week, whether it’s a review or something else

*Post 2-3 reviews each week

*Read more each week, hopefully 3-4 books

*Stay in touch with authors and other reviewers more

*Double my stats

*Writing Resolutions

*Write something non-review-related at least once a week

*Write a few short stories/articles

*Find some people to critique my work

*Start and finish at least one book

*Rewrite something, whether it’s a short story or a book

*Other Resolutions

*Figure out some way to make money (any suggestions? I’m too young to get a “real” job.)

*Start saving money for a car and college

*Get a new camera and take more pictures

*Print out the pictures I have for scrapbooks and frame

*Finish the five billion scrapbooks I have going

*Try something new

 

 

2 Responses to "My New Year’s Resolutions"

Is it okay if I steal some of those blogger/reviewer resolutions? lol. I also want to find a job. I was thinking babysitting would be fun, you can look into that.

=)
TruBlu

I’m hoping to get a job at the library because in August I will turn sixteen, and they won’t hire you before you’re sixteen (I’ve already tried, lol — I volunteer right now). *crosses fingers*

My reviewing and blogging goals are similiar to yours… I really hope to stay in contact with reviewers/authors more and I definitely need to read more than I have been. Another one of my goals was to post everyday, and I really hope I can follow through with that one.

hope.

Leave a Reply

Categories

