Harmony Book Reviews

My Favorite 2008 Books

Posted on: December 31, 2008

2008 was an amazing year for new books, particularly in the YA genre. I got to read (and review) so many new books that I thought I’d share 10 of my favorites. Here they are (in no particular order):

1.) Deadly Little Secrets by Laurie Faria Stolarz

2.) I Wanna Be Your Joey Ramone by Stephanie K.

3.) Artichoke’s Heart by Suzanne Supplee

4.) I Heart You, You Haunt Me by Lisa Schroeder

5.) Rules by Cynthia Lord

6.) Undone by Brooke Taylor

7.) In Your Room by Jordanna Fraiberg

8.) Anatomy of a Boyfriend by Daria Snadowsky

9.) Madapple by Christina Meldrum

10.) Violet in Private by Melissa Walker

Of course, these are only a few of my favorites. There were a ton of other awesome books I got to read so these are just a few off the top of my head 🙂

4 Responses to "My Favorite 2008 Books"

I’m going to hopefully pick up a copy of #1 and #9 this weekend. Madapple sounds really interesting.

I wanna be your joey ramone is in my top 10 also. 😀

Love numbers 4, 8, and 9.

Hopefully getting numbers 7, 6, 2, and 1 soon. :]

hope.

I love lists especially book lists they make it simple to decide on what to read. Even when there a little older.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Megan: Just read LAST CHRISTMAS. I would SOOO reccomend it to people who havent even read the private series. It is soo good.The suspense was kiling me all t
  • Lola: Oh my gosh! i just finished it....i googled the song for i had never herd it before......may have been a mistake because it is in my head for taciturn
  • mais: heeeyyyy.... can anyonePLEASE give me the link or even send me the copy of the eighth book(revelation on my email because i cant find it anywhere for

Categories

