Harmony Book Reviews

Barnes and Nobles Buys!

Posted on: December 27, 2008

If you have Yahoo set as your homepage, you probably noticed their story on how the day after Christmas is becoming the new Black Friday? Well, one of their featured stores was Barnes and Nobles who is have 50-90% thousands of books. So, since I had a giftcard to there, I decided to take use of the sales. Here’s what I bought for just $25.92

Queen of Babble

Pretty Little Liars

Bras and Broomsticks

Webminster Abby

Between Mom and Jo

Are We There Yet?

CosmoGirl Quizbook (hey! it was only $2!)

The Geography of Girlhood

So eight books for $25! That, to me, is a crazy deal, since normally, I would be lucky to get three or four books for that price!

Some of these books are sold out already but they have tons more so if you have a giftcard, maybe you should go and check these out!

3 Responses to "Barnes and Nobles Buys!"

wasn’t that a great sale! i spent like 60 bucks! i did get some of the same ones as you… queen of babble, bras and broomsticks and are we there yet?

I just got a $50 gift card to B&N so I am definately gonna have to get there soon for those sales!

I’m jealous. I’ve been bugging my parents so we can go after Christmas shopping at BarnesandNoble but that would require driving 3 hours. I keep getting emails from BN talking about all those great deals and I have a couple christmas cards worth of cash to go blow on as many books as possible, its just the problem of getting there in a nonbusy time for my family. Oh well… Have a great time reading! 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • Megan: Just read LAST CHRISTMAS. I would SOOO reccomend it to people who havent even read the private series. It is soo good.The suspense was kiling me all t
  • Lola: Oh my gosh! i just finished it....i googled the song for i had never herd it before......may have been a mistake because it is in my head for taciturn
  • mais: heeeyyyy.... can anyonePLEASE give me the link or even send me the copy of the eighth book(revelation on my email because i cant find it anywhere for

Categories

