Harmony Book Reviews

My Christmas Stash

Posted on: December 26, 2008

Here’s some of the stuff I got for Christmas:

Rebel Angels (The Gemma Doyle Trilogy)The Sweet Far Thing (The Gemma Doyle Trilogy)

*Rebel Angels and The Sweet Far Thing by Libba Bray. I’m reading Rebel Angels right now and already I like it better than the first!

Safe House (1-800-Where-R-You)Sanctuary (1-800-Where-R-You)

Missing You (1-800-Where-R-You, Book 5)

ย 

*The last three books in the 1-800 series by Meg Cabot. I read the first two forever ago and loved them so I can’t wait to start on these!

Twilight Collector's Edition (The Twilight Saga)The Complete Illustrated Movie Companion

*The Twilight Collector’s Edition and the Official Twilight Movie Companion. I was so excited because my copy of Twilight is in pieces and I adore the pictures in the movie companion.

Castaway ColtFire Maiden (No. 5)

*WHI#4+5: Castaway Colt and Fire Maiden by Terri Farley. Phantom Stallion and Wild Horse Island are my favorite horse series and I’ve been reading them since I was about ten. Even though I’m older, they’re still a favorite!

The Tales of Beedle the Bard, Standard EditionA Teen's Guide to Publishing for Fun, Profit and Academic Success

*The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K. Rowling. I was so excited to get this one because I’m a COMPLETE Harry Potter geek and I’ve been lusting after it since I first heard about it. Your Name in Print is another book I was excited to get. I adore writing and hope to get published someday. It’s written by a father/daughter team who have both been published and it’s extremely helpful.

Apparently, my Uncle also bought The Luxe and Rumors by Anna Godbersen and Masquerade by Melissa de la Cruz but they haven’t arrived yet.

Also, I got an Ipod Nano, a Flip Video Camera, a roll out drum kit, a scrapbooking kit, a popcorn machine, a bookshelf (it’s totally gorgeous. I’ll have to post some pictures), and a bunch of other really small things.

What did you guys all get for Christmas?

3 Responses to "My Christmas Stash"

I loved Castaway Colt! So good. ๐Ÿ™‚

Wow you got a lot of gifts… -jealousy-

I was going to get a Flip Video Cam but I found an Aiptek one that was far better, so I got that. I also am getting a bookshelf I found online, lotssss of books which I blogged about here: http://whatvanessareads.wordpress.com/2008/12/23/i-bought-13-books-today/
I got a pair of Vans, a pair of earrings. Of course, the best present of all was having my mom come visit me from Canada. ๐Ÿ™‚

Glad you had a good one. ๐Ÿ™‚

Some awesome gifts you got there. Please show us the bookshelf, I love bookshelves to death ; )

I practically got nothing cos we don’t celebrate Christmas here, but it was fun, after all.

Leave a Reply

Categories

