Harmony Book Reviews

Laurie Faria Stolarz on Deadly Little Secret News

Posted on: December 17, 2008

Thanks so much for inviting me to guest blog here!  I’m very excited to announce that my new book, DEADLY LITTLE SECRET, will be released in only a few days (December 23rd, 2008).  And, it’s already getting some great reviews. 
 
Check out what people are saying:
“A boy to admire from afar, a girl you want to befriend, a novel to keep you turning the pages because you won’t know who to trust. Laurie Faria Stolarz’s DEADLY LITTLE SECRET is a blend of mystery, chills, and forbidden touches–one captivating story you have to experience.” – Kelly Parra, author of INVISIBLE TOUCH
“…lively first-person narrative…. CW-worthy dialogue, quirky secondary characters, romance and suspense: a winning combination” – Kirkus Reviews
“An engaging, eerie tale about the darker side of relationships – when it becomes a matter of life and death to know who your friends are.” – KLIATT 
 
If you liked the BLUE IS FOR NIGHTMARES SERIES, you’ll love this.  There are elements of magic, mystery, romance, humor, drama, and suspense. 
To listen to a recording of me reading the first chapter, click here:  http://www.supload.com/music/Deadly-Little-Secret-download-NX6I68QENRQ2.html
To see the book trailer, click here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6fzMpVMy2fQ
 
And, in celebration of the release of DEADLY LITTLE SECRET, I’m launching a very exciting contest, the winner of which will have a minor character in DEADLY LITTLE LIES, the second book in the TOUCH SERIES, named after him or her.  There are other prizes, too.  Go here to see the official rules:  http://www.lauriestolarz.com/news.html
Contest Deadline: Midnight, February 1, 2009.
 
I think that’s it for now.  Thanks again for giving me this opportunity to post about my new release and contest.  I’m really looking forward to reading all the entries.
 
Take care and happy holidays!
Laurie
4 Responses to "Laurie Faria Stolarz on Deadly Little Secret News"

I loved Tales from Jabba’s Palace. It’s so great to see I’m not the only one. It was great to see how you came up with your idea for this story.

I loved Deadly Little Secret. The novel truely captures the essence of love, trust, friendship, and mystery. I thought that the suspense was too real for a book; it kept me on the edge of my seat till the very end. But I do feel that us(the readers), should get some kind of closure.. I know that Deadly Little Lies is in the process of being written. I honestly think that this book is amazing, and I recommend it for anyone who’s looking for a little suspense in his or her life.

this book is amazing yew should read it theres a lot of suspense in it seriously its worth buying it or if yew cant afford it juss do the 5 finger discount hahaha! [in yo chest son] !
ya me voy pa badiraguato a echarme un pericazo

diz bitch on top of me is stupid
she a fucken whore!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Megan: Just read LAST CHRISTMAS. I would SOOO reccomend it to people who havent even read the private series. It is soo good.The suspense was kiling me all t
  • Lola: Oh my gosh! i just finished it....i googled the song for i had never herd it before......may have been a mistake because it is in my head for taciturn
  • mais: heeeyyyy.... can anyonePLEASE give me the link or even send me the copy of the eighth book(revelation on my email because i cant find it anywhere for

Categories

