Harmony Book Reviews

In My Mailbox

Posted on: November 16, 2008

I’m stealing this idea from The Story Siren. Basically, every week or every other week, I’ll make a post of what books I recieved in the mail. This week, I recieved a TON of books in the mail. Most of them were from Penguin.

WillowPaisley Hanover Acts OutBecause I am Furniture

*Willow by Julia Hoban

*Paisley Hanover Acts Out by Cameron Tuttle

*Because I Am Furniture by Thalia Chaltas

Beautiful AmericansTriple Shot Bettys in LoveYou Are So Undead to Me

*Beautiful Americans by Lucy Silag

*Triple Shot Bettys in Love by Jody Gehrman

*You Are So Undead to Me by Stacey Jay

The King's RoseFlygirlJust One Wish

*The King’s Rose by Alisa Libby

*Flygirl by Sherri L. Smith

*Just One Wish by Janette Rallison

If I StayPeace, LocomotionRowan of the Wood

*If I Stay by Gayle Forman

*Peace, Locomotion by Jacqueline Woodson

*Rowan of the Wood by Christine and Ethan Rose

Β 

*I also recieved Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson and Heartbreak River by Tricia Mills but the covers are not available on Amazon.

10 Responses to "In My Mailbox"

Wow! Great selection. That’ll keep you busy. πŸ™‚

Jeepers. All I got this week were bills and junk mail. This would have been much more fun! πŸ˜‰

That’s. . . Wow. I really want Willow, Because I Am Furniture, and You Are So Undead to Me, and I might get them…!

I can’t wait for the reviews, which one is being read first?

Nice list!! I really really want Willow and Beautiful Americans. Both sound amazing. πŸ™‚

-Lauren

don’t you just love getting things in the mail!

Do you know how jealous you’re making me right now? I want to read almost half of those on that list…

I was thinking of doing something along these lines, too, but seeing how jealous this makes me, I don’t know if that’s a good idea.

:p

hope.

Ohh I LOVE these post from reviewers like The Story Siren and now you yaay I can’t wait to see all the reviews so I know what to add to my wish list.

Hey, your blog popped up on my Google Alerts — Tricia Mills is my alter ego πŸ™‚

I hope you enjoy the book. I have Stacy Jay’s to read also. She and I are with the same publisher, Razorbill.

You got so many great books!
Where do you get them all from?

Leave a Reply

  • Megan: Just read LAST CHRISTMAS. I would SOOO reccomend it to people who havent even read the private series. It is soo good.The suspense was kiling me all t
  • Lola: Oh my gosh! i just finished it....i googled the song for i had never herd it before......may have been a mistake because it is in my head for taciturn
  • mais: heeeyyyy.... can anyonePLEASE give me the link or even send me the copy of the eighth book(revelation on my email because i cant find it anywhere for

Categories

