Harmony Book Reviews

The Girl’s Going Craft Crazy!

Posted on: November 15, 2008

I love the Christmas season. It’s my favorite time of the year. I absolutely love presents. And no, I don’t mean getting them. I mean GIVING them. I go crazy every single year. This year, everyone is getting books, whether they read a lot or not.  My little brother is getting books of all his favorite Noggin shows, I bought about 10 or so Pony Pal books for my younger cousin, and I’ve also got the My Side of the Mountain trilogy in my cart, as well as Marley & Me, Frenemies by Alexa Young, Boston Terriers, and a ton more. I’m still looking for book recommendations for my little little cousins and my fantasy-loving friend.

But, the thing is, all of those cost MONEY. Yes, they are semi-cheap, and definitely cheaper than most other things I would have gotten everyone but my $100 Christmas budget is NOT going to cut it. So, therefore, I’ve resorted to crafts. I’ve started making Christmas cards, tags, ornaments, those jars full of cocoa mix and some other things. Now I’m searching for more ideas.

Then everything is going on Etsy. Hopefully I came make a few extra bucks because I’d love to get more books for other people too. (I told you, I’m ADDICTED to Christmas shopping!!) Since I’m sure all of you are buying books for Christmas presents, wouldn’t you love the perfect gift tag or card to go on the present? And who doesn’t need another ornament for that tree? So keeping watching because pictures are coming!

1 Response to "The Girl’s Going Craft Crazy!"

I love crafts! Jewelry-making, card-making, scrapbooking, sewing, and knitting are my favorites. I really love knitting because I can sit on my bed with the heating blanket on and knit, instead of having to go downstairs where it’s cold. And where all my craft stuff is, lol. 😀

hope.

Leave a Reply

Categories

