Harmony Book Reviews

NaNoWriMo

Posted on: October 30, 2008

Well, NaNoWriMo starts in just two days. For those of you still in the dark, that’s National Novel Writing Month. I can’t wait! My basic plot is that of a fourteen year old dating an eighteen year old and how while age doesn’t always matter, maturity does. I’m still working on the outline but I’m extremely pumped up and excited. I even bought myself a new cd player since my MP3 isn’t working and there’s no way I’m surviving November without music.

I participated last year but only reached 13k. This year, I have a much better idea of where I’m going and have a short outline so I’m not winging it entirely. My goal is to either finish the novel or reach 50k, which ever comes first. I’m very hopeful that unlike last year, I’ll be able to make that happen this year.

So is anyone else participating? What are you writing about? Have you done it before? What’s your goal for this year?

1 Response to "NaNoWriMo"

Thanks for the info about NaNoWriMo! Too Shy to Stop just featured a discussion with Pulitzer Prize-winning author Michael Cunningham as inspiration for NaNoWriMo participants. You can read the article here.

Leave a Reply

Categories

