Harmony Book Reviews

ASPCA Equine Fund Auction

Posted on: October 23, 2008

As some of you have probably heard, I’ve recently started a project to raise money for the ASPCA Equine Fund. The Equine Fund rescues horses that are abused or going to be slaughtered. Each year, they rescue tons of horses and the rely solely on donations. Being a horse activist myself, I’ve recently been outraged by the number of horses being slaughtered and abused. This project is my way of helping.

For my project, I am collecting autographed memoribilia from singers/bands and authors. So far, I’ve recieved books from Julie Anne Peters and Stephanie K. (THANKS SO MUCH YOU GUYS!!) If you’re an author (or publicist/publisher) and would be interested in helping out, please go visit the myspace I’ve set up at: myspace.com/charityautographs. All info you need will be there.

These auctions will take place sometime in January. Please help out me and the horses of America by either donating a signed book (if you’re an author), spreading the word, and/or bidding when the time comes around.

Thanks!!

Harmony

Leave a Reply

Categories

