Harmony Book Reviews

I <3 Your Blog!

Posted on: October 4, 2008

James of Book Chic nominated me for this blog award, which definitely made my day. Now it’s my turn to post it, though I’ll admit that most of my favorites have been nominated a hundred times already.

This award is meant to be shared and passed along, the rules:

1) Add the logo of the award to your blog.

2) Add a link to the person who awarded it to you.

3) Nominate at least 7 other blogs.

4) Add links to those blogs on your blog.

5) Leave a message for your nominees on their blog!

This is in no particular order.

1.) The Page Flipper. Chelsea was one of the first reviewers I ever talked to about anything other than reviewing advice and we still talk pretty awesome. She’s fun and her blog is great. She recently made her switch back from her new website back to her old blogger account so if you haven’t seen any of her new posts, go there to look.

2.) Teen Book Review. Jocelyn was the first reviewer I ever emailed and the one who gave me the advice to get my blog going strong. She was also the first book blog I had ever heard about and the whole reason I started reviewing in the first place. She’s amazing and if you haven’t heard of her, you must be living under a rock!

3.) The Compulsive Reader. TCR was also one of the first reviewers I emailed and one of the first blogs I found. She gives great advice and her reviews are definitely honest.

4.) Reviewer X. Steph has only been reviewing six months and yet she’s already blown away most of the other blogs. She lives in her own little snarky corner where she tears apart books and comes up with some of the greatest discussion threads possible. She just all around rocks.

5.) Author2Author. (These aren’t all supposed to be reviewer blog, right?) A2A is one of my favorite blogs, mainly because I’m an aspiring writer myself. They have such great advice and their posts can be hilarious. Writer or not, this is definitely a blog that you should check out!

6.) Jessica Burkhart’s Blog. Jessica has great posts about anything from books to movies to writing and everything else. She offers great advice and when you email her, she emails write back. She has such a great personality and even though she’s really young, she has a book coming out in January!

7.) Book Chic. I’m going to cheat and renominate the person who nominated me just because he’s awesome and deserves it. James has a great blog. He not only posts reviews constantly but also guest blogs and interviews. We’ve done a few book swaps and he’s given me quite a bit of advice. You can’t help but love him.

6 Responses to "I <3 Your Blog!"

Wow, thanks so much for including the Author2Author blog.

Best wishes on your writing. Us aspiring writers have to stick together!

Aw, thanks, Harmony! 🙂

*SMOOCHES*

This quite possibly fueled my internal fire. (Explanation (quite scarily) posted on my blog.)

Steph

Thanks so much! I appreciate it!

Thanks for the kind words!!! 🙂 It’s much appreciated and has made my day. I love being told how awesome I am! I know, how self-centered is that? lol

Leave a Reply

  • Megan: Just read LAST CHRISTMAS. I would SOOO reccomend it to people who havent even read the private series. It is soo good.The suspense was kiling me all t
  • Lola: Oh my gosh! i just finished it....i googled the song for i had never herd it before......may have been a mistake because it is in my head for taciturn
  • mais: heeeyyyy.... can anyonePLEASE give me the link or even send me the copy of the eighth book(revelation on my email because i cant find it anywhere for

Categories

