Harmony Book Reviews

Sleepless by Terri Clark

Posted on: September 30, 2008

Title: Sleepless
Author: Terri Clark
Rating: 9.5
Summary: (Taken from AMazon)
The swaying Palms Hotel late-night room-service menu

Tuck-Me-In Tuna Salad on Rye
$7.50

Catch-Some-ZZZs Cheeseburger and Fries
$10.00

Up-All-Night Chocolate-Chip Cookies with Milk
$5.50

Bedtime Banana Split
$7.00

I can’t go to sleep!!! And not because of the cute boy lying next to me. There’s a killer stalking me in my dreams. And if it’s up to him . . . I’ll never wake up. I have to find a way to get him, before he gets me.

My Thoughts: When I picked up Sleepless for the first time, I had no clue what to expect but I also had very high expectations. I’d heard so  many good things about it and Terri Clark was already my AOM. Needless to say, I was not let down.

Sleepless is full of characterization, each of the characters becoming more alive and relatable with each passing chapter. The plot is original and enticing which combined with Clark’s haunting and sophisticated prose leaves you wanting more even after the story ends.

Sleepless is full of action, adventure, romance, and a little supernatural twist. The end result? A book that I recommend that everyone reads as soon as possible.

5 Responses to "Sleepless by Terri Clark"

Wow, Harmony. Thank you SO much. I’m beyond flattered.

Terri
http://www.terriclarkbooks.com
myspace.com/terristake

YAY! I ❤ Sleepless too!

Loved this book too!!

Just to let you know, I nominated you for the I ❤ Your Blog award. 🙂 Check my blog for details!

[…] Sleepless by Terri Clark « Harmony Book Reviews Sleepless is full of action, adventure, romance, and a little supernatural twist. The end result? A book that I recommend that everyone reads as soon as possible. (tags: blog-reviews terri-clark sleepless) […]

With this and wake dreams seem to becoming a new part of paranormal and I’m loving it. Sleepless was less girly than what I expected which turned out to be great.

Leave a Reply

Categories

