Harmony Book Reviews

Some Announcements

Posted on: September 4, 2008

First off, I am NOT accepting review copies as of right now. To those authors/publicists who have emailed me in the past few days, I have emailed you all back. If I have already agreed to review one of your books, then I still will, of course. I’m just not accepting any new ones right now. The reasons for that are 1.) Now that I’m back in school, I’m swamped with work. Especially since I’m taking “advanced” classes. (aka Algebra 2 and Spanish, which are both 9th and up classes, though I’m only in 8th) and 2.) I have this HUGE stack of books and I REALLY need to make it little. There’s some books that I’ve had for a couple months and still haven’t read or reviewed and that makes me feel really bad.

So I’m going to be working my butt of to get that pile down, possibly even make it invisible, read some of the books have that I don’t *need* to review, as well as keep all my grades at an A average.

But don’t worry. This isn’t permanent. I’ll probably start accepting again at the end of next month. Maybe even before it. Depends on how things go and how fast I can read.

The only expections to this will be if you’re scheduled as an AOM or are planning on sending some things in for the Monthly Surprise packs.

Also, I realize that I have quite a few contests running at the moment and a probably a few that I need to choose winners for. Just give me a couple days. I will get to them eventually. Promise!

I think that’s it…

OH. If you’re an author or a publisher or anything like that and can supply some things for the Monthly Surprise pack, PLEASE let me know. I’m running out of things already.

Now I’m done πŸ™‚

-Harmony

4 Responses to "Some Announcements"

i have a lot of books i have to read too, and i’m a senior and they give us soo much homeworks sometimes! and projects too : (

You’re only in 8th grade? THAT MEANS I’M NOT THE YOUNGEST PERSON WHO REVIEWS BOOKS! Sweet. xD Though, I am not much older. Freshmen. Whoopee.

Good luck at school Harmony. πŸ™‚

Yikes! You are a busy bee. Keep up the great work!
xoxo

Leave a Reply

Categories

