Harmony Book Reviews

Violet in Private by Melissa Walker

Posted on: August 31, 2008

Violet In Private (Violet)

The Violet series is definitely one of my favorite series this year. Each of the books were brilliantly written, with flowing prose, great characters, and a unique plot. Violet in Private, the final (as of now) installment in the series, is no different.

Violet Greenfield has finally ditched modeling to go to college. At first, everything starts out great. She has awesome roommates and is making friends with other people in her hall. But in a way, she still misses modeling. Her sassy agent, Angela, continues to call her about promoting her new campaign with Veronica, and even Veronica thinks Violet is crazy for not being in New York more.

But in between her college studies, interning at a fashion magazine, and trying to figure out what exactly is happening between her and Roger, Violet still has to wonder who exactly she is, if she’s not “Violet on the Runway” anymore.

VIP can be summed up in one word – Whoa. The first two books in the Violet series rocked but Violet in Private blew them all away. The characters grow more in this book than in the first to combined and their character development is great. Several new characters are introduced and they all add to the story (Kurt especially!). The plot, especially with the internship, definitely intrigued me more than the others, though they were spectacular too.

Honestly, if you haven’t read any of the Violet books yet, now is definitely the time to pick one up!

7 Responses to "Violet in Private by Melissa Walker"

I LOVED this book. It was the best out of them all. Melissa is an amazing writer. I can’t wait for her next one! Great review!!

By the way, the link to one of the blogs in the Other Blogs category is incorrect. Mine used to be one page is not enough, but I changed the location and name to what it is now. Thanks!

Kurt is awesome. I love him. x)

And I agree that the Violet series is one of the best I’ve read this year. They are that good.

awesome review. i can’t wait to read this series. i still need to start them…but i can’t help it! i don’t have the first one..YET, but i do own the this one. LOL just need to go and get the first two. πŸ™‚

lauren

i also can’t wait to read this series i’ve heard soooo much about it and cannot wait to get started on it i’m pretty sure i’ll love it as much as you did : )

I’ve got it sitting on my bookshelf waiting for when I have a free day. I really enjoyed the first two in the series! πŸ™‚

[…] Violet in Private by Melissa Walker Β« Harmony Book Reviews VIP can be summed up in one word – Whoa. The first two books in the Violet series rocked but Violet in Private blew them all away. The characters grow more in this book than in the first to combined and their character development is great.q (tags: blog-reviews melissa-walker violet:series violet-in-private) […]

Yes, I agree it was a great book! I highly suggest you read it if you have not because it just blew me away! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

  • Megan: Just read LAST CHRISTMAS. I would SOOO reccomend it to people who havent even read the private series. It is soo good.The suspense was kiling me all t
  • Lola: Oh my gosh! i just finished it....i googled the song for i had never herd it before......may have been a mistake because it is in my head for taciturn
  • mais: heeeyyyy.... can anyonePLEASE give me the link or even send me the copy of the eighth book(revelation on my email because i cant find it anywhere for

Categories

