Harmony Book Reviews

Band Geek Love by Josie Bloss

Posted on: August 8, 2008

 

Band Geek Love

 

 All band, all the time. That’s how trumpet goddess Ellie Snow has made it to senior year. No drama, no dating. Just keeping lock-step within the safe precision of the Winslow Marching Band. She’s a fierce section leader now, and so over the heart-crushing social disaster of her freshman year. No boy is going to ruin Ellie’s shining moment—her senior solo performance at the homecoming game.

And then Connor Higgins shows up. Not even Ellie can resist the trumpet player who could be a model for Abercrombie & Fitch. It’s a hook-up made in band-geek heaven! But Ellie’s not ready to publicize their romance, not even to her best friends. After all, Connor’s just a sophomore. What would everyone say? Breaking formation and revealing her true self would be like . . . marching on the field completely naked!

Then Ellie discovers the flipside of secrets and how it feels to be shut out by the ones she loves.

(Summary taken from website)

Band Geek Love is a fun, quirky, summer read that everyone, whether they’re a band geek or not, will enjoy. The characters are easy to relate to and very entertaining. The only complaint I have is that while the plot moved forward quickly, it seemed that more time was spent on the smaller, less important events, instead of the big ones that held the plot together. Other than that, the plot will keep you surprised and entertained.

Band Geek or not, I recommend picking this up today!

12 Responses to "Band Geek Love by Josie Bloss"

mmm…sounds like a cute read. something i’d probably get from the library sometime or something.
nice review though. glad you enjoyed it.

lauren

Sounds like a nice read. I’ll check it out from my library (if they have it) Good review! 🙂

I so want to read this book SOOOO badly!! Great review. 🙂

Have the Undone/Elite contest winners been announced?

oo it sounds cool. im going to add this to my list.

this book is already on my tbr list and now it’s going to get higher up haha i had read another review somewhere about it and it made me want to read it, it seems like a book i would enjoy reading especially because of how the author came up with the idea of writing it–she was also in band camp which is pretty neat, makes me wish i was haha

I’ve been eying this book for awhile, being a band geek myself. 🙂

Sounds cute…I’ve been wanting to read this.

I was one of those bank geeks! Go Band Geeks! I will have to check this book out, sounds like it would remind me of my high school days! Boy, they seem like yesterday! The best days of my life—until I had kids! 🙂

I haven’t read this book, but it seems interesting. I don’t think I’ve seen a cute love story quite like this before. I’m not a band geek, in fact, I am about the most un-musical person I can think of, but one of my friends is in band. Maybe she’d like this book.

This is another book Ive been considering 🙂 I wasnt sure if I was willing to buy this instead of other books but after reading your review I think I will… fun romances are the best 😀

Leave a Reply

Categories

