Harmony Book Reviews

Chill by Deborah Reber

Posted on: June 17, 2008

Stress-Reducing Techniques for a More Balanced, Peaceful YouIf you’re anything like me, you’ve had to deal with stress over things like getting a huge assignment done on time, looking perfect for the school dance, and dealing with friend and family drama. You may even start your day at six in the morning and end it at midnight, trying to keep up with all 200 of your Facebook friends, as well as keep your grades up, and deal with everything else that comes with being a teenager. Either way, no matter what type of life you live, you’re going to have stress. And Chill is the book to help you deal with it.

Chill explains exactly what stress is, the different types of stress, and how to deal with it. Reber does a wonderful job of explaining exactly what will help relieve stress, from organizing to eating right, as well as how and why it works. More importantly, she does it in a way that proves she knows what she’s talking about, without ever talking down to the readers.

I, for one, face a ton of stress in my everyday life and reading Chill helped me eliminate most of that stress. After reading the section on organization, I felt compelled to re-organize my room and toss the stuff I no longer needed. After I did, there was a lot less stress trying to find things and feeling cramped. That just proves that the techniques in this book really do work. All in all, I found Chill to be a quick but informative and helpful book.

1 Response to "Chill by Deborah Reber"

I seriously need this book.

Leave a Reply

  • Megan: Just read LAST CHRISTMAS. I would SOOO reccomend it to people who havent even read the private series. It is soo good.The suspense was kiling me all t
  • Lola: Oh my gosh! i just finished it....i googled the song for i had never herd it before......may have been a mistake because it is in my head for taciturn
  • mais: heeeyyyy.... can anyonePLEASE give me the link or even send me the copy of the eighth book(revelation on my email because i cant find it anywhere for

Categories

