Harmony Book Reviews

Author Meme

Posted on: June 3, 2008

First off, everyone go check out The Page Flipper’s new website. It’s absolutely amazing and it looks great!

 

Anyway, I was just tagged by Read, Read, Read and a few other people, I think. (Sorry. If you tagged me, let me know so I can add you.)

Rules: Link to the person that tagged you, post the rules somewhere in your meme, answer the questions, tag six people in your post, let the tagees know they’ve been chosen by leaving a comment on their blog, let the tagger know your entry is posted.

1. Who’s your all-time favorite author, and why?

Oh gosh. This is probably the hardest question ever. I’d have to say that it’s probably J.K. Rowling. I first read Harry Potter in about 4th grade or so and I’m pretty sure that she was the one author that REALLY got me reading long books.

2. Who was your first favorite author, and why? Do you still consider him or her among your favorites?

It was either Ben M. Baglio or Tamora Pierce. I used to read the Animal Ark books and Dolphin Diaries by Ben M. Baglio all the time and I still pick them up when I see them. I was reading them in like 2nd grade or so, I think. I discovered Tamora Pierce in…5th grade? I think. My best friend had the book Wild Magic in school which has this REALLY pretty white horse on the cover and I decided that I NEEDED to read it. I just had to. So then I was drug into the world of Daine and Numair and the love never stopped. She was probably the first author that I decided I NEEDED to read every single book by her. Do I considered them among my faves? Tamora, definitely. Ben, not so much.

3. Who’s the most recent addition to your list of favorite authors, and why?
Since I started reviewing, there’s been so many new additions. I’d have to say the newest faves would be Alexa Young, Catherine Ryan Hyde, Catherine Clark, and D. Anne Love.  Alexa Young is just so hilarious and her writing style is just so fun. Catherine Ryan Hyde tackles tough subjects with ease and her books are absolutely amazing. Catherine Clark is amazing too and Wish You Were Here stuck with me for weeks after I read it. D. Anne Love is really, really nice and Defying the Diva is now one of my Top 10 books. I loved the whole situation and the style was just amazing.4. If someone asked you who your favorite authors were right now, which authors would first pop out of your mouth? Are there any you’d add on a moment of further reflection?

Sarah Dessen, Meg Cabot, and Stephenie Meyer would be first. Then J.K. Rowling. D. Anne Love, Scott Westerfeld, Alexa Young, Catherine Clark, Catherine Ryan Hyde, and Kate Brian. Then a whole bunch of others.

 

I tag: Anyone who hasn’t done it.

 

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Megan: Just read LAST CHRISTMAS. I would SOOO reccomend it to people who havent even read the private series. It is soo good.The suspense was kiling me all t
  • Lola: Oh my gosh! i just finished it....i googled the song for i had never herd it before......may have been a mistake because it is in my head for taciturn
  • mais: heeeyyyy.... can anyonePLEASE give me the link or even send me the copy of the eighth book(revelation on my email because i cant find it anywhere for

Categories

