Harmony Book Reviews

The Little Black Book For Girlz

Posted on: May 31, 2008

The Little Black Book For Girlz is written by teens for teens on healthy sexuality. It’s full of information on subjects like Relationships, Periods, Sex, Birthcontrol, Pregnancy, and many others. Not only is it full of facts, it also contains real-life stories written by teens everyone can relate to.

The Little Black Book is raw and painfully honest. There’s so much more to our personal lives than what they teach us in Health and The Little Black book explains it more but instead of talking down on us, it’s coming from teens going through the same situations. It’s a great book and I recommend it to everyone but be warned – if you get embarrassed talking about these subjects, I probably wouldn’t read this in front of people.
This book is available from Annick Press

1 Response to "The Little Black Book For Girlz"

I got this for my younger sister, it was possibly the only time I’ve seen her blush since she was like 11 (she’s 16 now). But I am a firm believer in the more you know and since she won’t listen to me and laughs at the school, I thought this might help her. I’mnot sure what she’s done with it, I got it for her a few months back.

Leave a Reply

Categories

