Harmony Book Reviews

Frenemies by Alexa Young

Posted on: May 17, 2008

FrenemiesAvalon Greene and Halley Brandon have been best friends forever. After a summer apart, they’re  back together and ready to start eighth grade. They begin the year by co-writing their school’s fashion blog and planning a celebration of their friendship, which is sure to be the biggest party of the year. But a summer apart has changed them more than they expected and when they begin to disagree about everything, they learn what it’s like to fight against the person who knows you best.

 

Frenemies is a fun, refreshing book that reminded of why I love my friends. While  both Avalon and Halley are richer, sassier, and much more fashion-obsessed than me, I could relate to their friendship. Each of the characters, from sassy Avalon to rocker-girl Sofee, is well-developed and unique. So while all of the fashion and rich girl party references were wasted on me, I really enjoyed Frenemies and I will be eagerly awaiting the next books in the series.

 

If you have any questions you’d like Alexa to answer, please leave them in a comment or email me at harmonybookreviews@yahoo.com by May 19th.

1 Response to "Frenemies by Alexa Young"

I’ve heard good things about this…I’ll have to check it out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

