Harmony Book Reviews

Better Latte Than Never by Catherine Clark

Posted on: May 3, 2008

Better Latte Than NeverPeggy Fleming spends her time working at a coffee shop inside of a gas station. If that’s not horrible enough, most of the money she makes goes directly to her parents to help pay for the damages she caused with her car. When she’s not working, Fleming is stuck at taking a French that she thought the boy she liked who was sorta but not really her boyfriend would be taking. When she finds out that not only is he not taking the class, he’s also dating a waitress at the place her works, Fleming and her newly-found best friend begin plotting ways to make him jealous and get him back.

Better Latte Than Never is another hilarious novel by Catherine Clark. I found Fleming very easy to relate to, especially with the boy and family troubles she was experiencing. Every character, even the minor ones, was well-developed and creative. I really enjoyed this and would reccommend it to anyone as a fun and fast read.

*This was previous published as FROZEN RODEO*

2 Responses to "Better Latte Than Never by Catherine Clark"

Sounds good, I’ll have to check it out. 🙂

Hey! Tag ur it! To check out the meme i’ve tagged you for go to my blogspot.

Leave a comment


  • Megan: Just read LAST CHRISTMAS. I would SOOO reccomend it to people who havent even read the private series. It is soo good.The suspense was kiling me all t
  • Lola: Oh my gosh! i just finished it....i googled the song for i had never herd it before......may have been a mistake because it is in my head for taciturn
  • mais: heeeyyyy.... can anyonePLEASE give me the link or even send me the copy of the eighth book(revelation on my email because i cant find it anywhere for

Categories