Harmony Book Reviews

Violet on the Runway by Melissa Walker

Posted on: April 13, 2008

Cover ImageViolet Greenfield is a wallflower. She feels way too tall and skinny and the only two people she feels comfortable around are her two best friends. But her life changes forever when a lady with Chanel shades comes into the theater where Violet works and tells her she could be the next IT model. Soon, Violet is on a plane to New York, with other people deciding what she should wear and how she should act. She soon realizes that the life of a model isn’t always fabulous.

Violet on the Runway is an amazing book about what really takes place behind the runway, in the life of a model. The characters were realistic and three dimensional and though I know nothing about modeling, I could relate to everything Violet was going through. I must say that Violet on the Runway is way better than what I expected and it’s not your normal “Not It Girl Turned IT Girl” novel. I definitely recommend picking this book up on your next trip to the bookstore.

6 Responses to "Violet on the Runway by Melissa Walker"

i loved this book too! i really cant wait to read violet by design πŸ˜€

I want to read this book, but my library doesn’t have it and the one time I went to the bookstore, they didn’t have it either. 😦 It was sad.

hope.

I’ve wanted to read this book for so long! They don’t have it at the Borders that I go to. I really have to buy this! And Violet by Design…that one looks good too. Violet In Privet comes out soon too which has the prettiest cover so far.

Loved this book, and Melissa is so much fun to hang out with. Great review, Harmony!! πŸ™‚

Violet by Design is really good too. I love Violet because she’s awkward and she stays a little awkward even after she’s famous. πŸ™‚

It’s me! Shakespeare! HAHA!

I WANT TO READ THIS BOOK! I’ll have to get it next time I go to the bookstore. Hopefully they’ll have it. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

Categories

