Harmony Book Reviews

Becoming Chloe by Catherine Ryan Hyde

Posted on: April 13, 2008

Becoming ChloeJordy lives by himself in a city basement. Or, atleast, he thinks he does until he rescues a girl from being raped in the street and realizes that she’s been in the basement with him all along. The girl is Wanda, who after admitting she hates her name, becomes Chloe. Chloe is a simple girl and she doesn’t understand anything until something drastic forces her to. Together, Jordy and Chloe leave the cellar and begin to make a life for themselves. As they travel across the country, they begin to realize that though the world can be a horrible place, there are many good things in it.

Becoming Chloe is one of those books where the cover instantly intriuged me and I had to have the book before I even knew what it was about. In this case, it turned out to be a good thing. I found Becoming Chloe to be an intense and heartfelt book. There’s very little time spent on unneeded detail and I enjoyed reading about the experiences Jordy and Chloe share, This is one book I won’t be forgetting soon and I really hope you give it a chance too.

3 Responses to "Becoming Chloe by Catherine Ryan Hyde"

I can’t wait to finish this book. I’m reading it at the moment. Good review! :)

This was one of the best book i’ve read in a long time. You will laugh and cry. I loved this book

i loved this book im deffinately looking forward to reading more of ur books catherine!!!

Leave a Reply

  • Megan: Just read LAST CHRISTMAS. I would SOOO reccomend it to people who havent even read the private series. It is soo good.The suspense was kiling me all t
  • Lola: Oh my gosh! i just finished it....i googled the song for i had never herd it before......may have been a mistake because it is in my head for taciturn
  • mais: heeeyyyy.... can anyonePLEASE give me the link or even send me the copy of the eighth book(revelation on my email because i cant find it anywhere for

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

