Harmony Book Reviews

Links and Contests

Posted on: April 12, 2008

There’s quite a few contests going on and instead of making a post for each one, I’m just going to put them all here, along with some other links I found interesting.

The Page Flipper is having TWO contests right now. The first is her April Prize Pack which includes Class Favorite by Taylor Morris, Totally Joe by James Howe, Hershey Herself by Cecilia Galante, Shug by Jenny Han, and Dumped by Popular Demand by P.G. Kain. The contest ends April 30th, so be sure to go check it out!

The Page Flipper’s second contest is a giveaway of five copies of Audrey, Wait! by Robin Benway. It ends on April 20th, so be sure to enter quickly.

The Compulsive Reader is giving away five copies of Meg Cabot’s newest paperback release How To Be Popular. There is no end date for the contest as of now so be sure to enter!

Liv’s Book Reviews is giving away a signed copy of Jinx by Meg Cabot. The contest ends tonight so be sure to enter ASAP!

That’s all of the contests I have for now but here’s some other links I found interesting…

Kelly Spitzer did an interesting interview with Lisa McMann, where she talks a lot about promoting your books as an author.

Anidori-Isilee did made a great post about using the word “appropriate” when talking about books.

Ally Carter recently made two interesting posts about Writing vs. Publishing and Why Teens Shouldn’t Get Published.

Also, Chelsea and I am starting a newsletter full of reviewer interviews, book lists, links, and the latest literary info, along with a bunch of other stuff. If you’d like to be signed up, please send an email to everythingya@yahoo.com. The first issue will be sent out soon so be sure to sign up.

And last but not least, I realize there are a lot of reviewers, etc out there that I don’t have linked to my sidebar. If you’re a reviewer (or an author, agent, etc) and would like me to put a link on my site, please let me know. I’d really appreciate it if you linked to me too.

Have a great weekend!

 

1 Response to "Links and Contests"

Thanks for mentioning my interview on book promo! I linked your blog and would love it if you’d link to mine as well: http://lisamcmann.blogspot.com

Lisa

Leave a Reply

Categories

