Harmony Book Reviews

She’s So Money by Cherry Cheva

Posted on: April 5, 2008

Cover ImageMaya has always been the good girl. She gets straight A’s in everything, tutors after school, and works in her family resturant. All of the money she makes goes directly into an account to pay for her college, which will definitely be needed if she gets into Stanford. When Maya’s over-protective parents leave her in change of their resturant for five days, she’s sure nothing can go wrong. But when a rude customer calls the Health Department and the resturant is charged $10,000, she has no clue what to do. She can’t tell her parents, she can’t tell her brother, and she definitely can’t tell her friends. She decides to make the money by herself, without telling her parents.

Camden King is the hot, popular boy that you always hear rumors about and he’s the guy Maya is tutoring. During one of their tutoring sessions, he offers Maya $100 dollars to do his homework. Maya refuses but after she finds herself needing the money, she feels she has no choice but to take him up on his offer. What had started out as Maya doing Camden’s homework soon turns into a huge cheating ring, just so Maya can pay off the fine.

She’s So Money has to be one of the most hilarious books I’ve read. Camden and Maya’s sarcastic talks always had be cracking up. Not only is She’s So Money full of hilarious sarcasm but it has a great plot line. I’d definitely recommend it, and believe me, once you read it, you’ll love it

4 Responses to "She’s So Money by Cherry Cheva"

This sounds great–I’ve notice it in bookstores, and I’ll have to pick it up!

I’m in the middle of reading this, and am loving it as well. 🙂 Great review! Keep an eye out for mine later this week.

This one I just added to my goodreads wishlist. I really like the sound of the plotline, and have only heard great things about it.

I couldn’t stop reading this book either! And after I was done reading it, I couldn’t stop thinking about it for a month! The chemistry between Maya and Camden is what most girls only dream about.

Leave a Reply

  • Megan: Just read LAST CHRISTMAS. I would SOOO reccomend it to people who havent even read the private series. It is soo good.The suspense was kiling me all t
  • Lola: Oh my gosh! i just finished it....i googled the song for i had never herd it before......may have been a mistake because it is in my head for taciturn
  • mais: heeeyyyy.... can anyonePLEASE give me the link or even send me the copy of the eighth book(revelation on my email because i cant find it anywhere for

Categories

