Harmony Book Reviews

Resolutions Book Challenge

Posted on: March 24, 2008

I have a habit of making New Year’s Resolutions and breaking them at this time of year. This year I’m going try to keep as many of them as possible. Since I’ve been participating in a bunch of book challenges this year and I’m actually keeping up with most of them, I’ve decided that the best way to keep my New Year’s Resolutions was to start a book challenge.

So here’s the deal: Pick one, two, three, or how every many New Year’s Resolutions you want and read at LEAST ONE book on each of them and it between March 24 and December 31st 2008. For example, the resolutions I made were to expand my music knowledge and taste, keep up with scrapbooking and cardmaking, and to care about my looks and keep my body healthy. So I could read a biography on a band, a book on scrapbooking ideas, and a book with tips and recipes for natural hair products, etc.

It doesn’t matter what your resolution is  as long as you can read a book – fiction or nonfiction – to help keep the resolution, feel free to join me. All you have to do is leave a comment on the Challenge Page to let me know you’re joining me and try to leave a comment whenever you post a review for a book that you’re using as part of this challenge.

 Any questions? Let me know

1 Response to "Resolutions Book Challenge"

[…] of all, Harmony has started the Resolutions Book Challenge, which I will be joining though I haven’t decided on all the details yet. Go check it […]

Leave a Reply

Categories

