Harmony Book Reviews

Breath Taking Moments in Books

Posted on: March 2, 2008

Last night, I was watching Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants for the first time and I started comparing it to the book. Then I remember this one moment in the book that I read over and over. That got me thinking, what makes those moments in books? You know, those ones that almost reduce you to tears, the ones that make your stomach ache. I’ve read hundred of books and there’s very few I can remember having moments like that. For me, they’re usually the moments where the guys are speaking their mind, sometimes telling the girl how they feel, and they usually involve characters crying. I’m also a huge sucker for amazing brother-like characters so there’s also certain times when it’s the brother/sister relationship that gets me.

 Anyway, the moments I remember most are: In Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants when Eric talks to Bridget and tells her that when she’s twenty and has a million guys chasing after her, he’ll be one of them; in the fourth book of the Immortals quarter,  The Realms of the Gods as Daine falls and Numair shows her how he found her and they start arguing about “canoodling”; in Heart of Fire when Maddie realizes who Jonathan is. Actually, pretty much all of the moments between Maddie and Jonathan. There’s a whole bunch of moments in Twilight/New Moon/Eclipse that make me go crazy, whether they’re Bella/Edward or Bella/Jacob. In Harry Potter, all of the heartfelt scenes between Sirius and Harry, and sometimes Remus/Tonks too.

So that’s my list. What about you? What makes those moments for you?

1 Response to "Breath Taking Moments in Books"

Vi-vi-vi-VICKY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

