Harmony Book Reviews

Movies and Upcoming Books

Posted on: February 21, 2008

So the whole Cullen family for the Twilight movie has been cast. I’ve looked at the pictures over and over again and I STILL can’t picture any of the Cullens looking like that, except maybe Emmett. And the actor for Edward… He sucks. Now, don’t get me wrong, I LOVE him in the Harry Potter movies but he is NOT Edward and does NOT in ANY way look like Edward. It’s very much irritating me. On the other hand, the actress they have for Bella ROCKS.  I’d never heard of her until she was on Stephenie’s site but I think she’s going to be great, as long as she’s a good actress.

 Hopefully they’ll change their looks big time for the movie and if they’re all good actors/actresses, I think the movie will rock.

 Anyway, I went to go see the Spiderwick Chronicles on Sunday and surprisingly, it rocked. I’ve never read the books (to be honest, they seemed sorta stupid), so I wasn’t sure what to expect. It was a surprisingly good story, the graphics were great, and it’s definitely something I’d watch over again.

 I know it’s been out a while, but I FINALLY got the chance to watch The Break-Up on Sunday with my mom. It was hilarious. I wish there would have been more of an ending though. That’s now up high on my list of favorite movies. (Harry Potter, Flicka, A Cinderella Story, Ella Enchanted, and Chasing Liberty)

On another note, I’m an official reviewer for Teens Read Too! I’ve got some books coming in the mail from there and…Eek. I can’t wait. I’m signed up for the First Look Teen thing but the only time I ever got books from there was the first month I ever tried, which was like last year so I gave up. Hopefully I’ll have more luck this time 🙂

Since I started this blog, I’ve found out about a lot of books that I wouldn’t have otherwise, including a whole bunch of upcoming books. If there’s any books that you love or upcoming books that you can’t wait for, leave a comment because I don’t want to miss out on any good books! So, anyway, here’s some of the books I’m loving forward to.

Banana Splitsville by Catherine Clark

Better Latte Than Never by Catherine Clark

Wish You Were Here by Catherine Clark

Band Geek Love by Josie Bloss

Geek Magnet by Kieran Scott

The Adoration of Jenna Fox by Mary E. Pearson

Perfect You – Elizabeth Scott

Undone by Brooke Taylor

La Petite Four  by Regina Scott

I could go on all day. Literally. But I’ll stop there. 

Anyway, I do have reviews that will be coming soon, along with a new feature for the blog next month.

2 Responses to "Movies and Upcoming Books"

Hmmm… I have Geek Magnet, but I just don’t know about it. I haven’t decided whether or not to read it yet. Can’t wait for the new feature.

Perfect You is really good…haven’t read the others tho. I can’t wait to read your reviews!

Leave a Reply

Categories

